Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place to stay, with amazingly nice and caring owners, that made us feel so comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleetwood House B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were warm and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable although a bit small. No en-suite bathroom which would have been a problem if there were other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old fahioned, BnB out of town.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were shocked by the poor standard of this accomodation for the high cost we paid. Unclean, tiny room with no TV and had to share a bathroom. Cats allowed to roam the house and feeding bowl left close to bedroom door. Host Linda was friendly but we could not wait to leave. Exceedingly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Short stay at Fleetwood B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the Fleetwood B&B because it was close to the airport. It was an interesting old house.
Cons: I think the B&B is what it is. The decor is what the owner likes. It is nice but not over the top. It is okay.
Location: To get to the old port in Portland, would have to take a taxi. Too far to walk. Nothing to really walk to but JP's restaurant - so outstanding.
I arrived at the Fleetwood B& B on a Sat afternoon but had a 5:45 a.m. flight out of Portland Int'l airport the following morning, so I did not have the opportunity have breakfast. The owner, Linda, is a very friendly person. However, she loves cats and there are cats. If someone is allergic to cats, do not stay there. Linda was very helpful on my arrival and was willing to answer any questions about the area. I highly doubt I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great B&B felt like we were at home, Linda and Jim were great!
3 out of 5
by Linda M.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was uneventful. Nothing spectacular and nothing wrong either. I do feel it was over priced especially considering there was no on suite bathroom. Probably won't choose them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

One night at Portland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I like that we stay in a nice house and Linda was friendly. She offer help with information.
Cons: It is nice.
Location: Fleetwood B & B is 15 min approx from historic Portalnd, which is great because we went to the museum of Art, Commercial St for shopping and dinning.
We arrived at the B & B at 5PM and our room was ready. It was nice and clean with own shower, full size bed, TV, soap, shampoo, liquid body soap just very nice. It is approx 15 min in car to historic area Portland. It was very easy to get to this B & B. The breakfast was delicious. Linda will ask you what would you like for breakfast and she will prepare it. In General was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Breakfast was outstanding. It needed a little cleaning to be honest; cat hair got on our clothing. The Innkeeper was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice No Frills B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay here. Nothing fancy, but clean and homey. Nice host, good breakfast. There are resident cats, and guest pets are allowed so be aware if you have allergies.
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Philadelphia

Overpriced and noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Nice looking place but nothing special. For the price it definitely lacked a few things - clean soap and more than half a mini shampoo would have been good. The location is about 50ft from a main road (Brighton Rd) and there was heavy traffic almost all night long. This was the most expensive place we stayed (more than a large Sheraton!) on our vacation and it was definitely not worth the money.