Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old fahioned, BnB out of town.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were shocked by the poor standard of this accomodation for the high cost we paid. Unclean, tiny room with no TV and had to share a bathroom. Cats allowed to roam the house and feeding bowl left close to bedroom door. Host Linda was friendly but we could not wait to leave. Exceedingly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Short stay at Fleetwood B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the Fleetwood B&B because it was close to the airport. It was an interesting old house.
Cons: I think the B&B is what it is. The decor is what the owner likes. It is nice but not over the top. It is okay.
Location: To get to the old port in Portland, would have to take a taxi. Too far to walk. Nothing to really walk to but JP's restaurant - so outstanding.
I arrived at the Fleetwood B& B on a Sat afternoon but had a 5:45 a.m. flight out of Portland Int'l airport the following morning, so I did not have the opportunity have breakfast. The owner, Linda, is a very friendly person. However, she loves cats and there are cats. If someone is allergic to cats, do not stay there. Linda was very helpful on my arrival and was willing to answer any questions about the area. I highly doubt I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une jolie maison mal située

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La maison est plutôt jolie, avec une décoration classique. L'hôtesse est une femme charmante et le petit déjeuner est bon.
Cons: l'isolation phonique et la climatisation de cette chambre. Réserver la chambre a une personne seule.
Location: Agréable et permettant un accès assez facile en voiture a waterfront.
L'hôtesse était charmante et très accueillante. La maison était jolie dans une quartier agréable malheureusement à côté d'un axe routier très passant, donc bruyant. Notre chambre était malheureusement située du mauvais côté. Dormir la fenêtre ouverte n'était pas possible compte tenu du bruit de la rue et la climatisation étant bruyante, nous avons donc eu tres chaud et nous avons assez mal dormi. La chambre était par ailleurs petite et nous avons eu du mal à ouvrir nos deux valises. Le lit peu large convient sans doute très bien à une personne seule mais quand vous êtes en couple son confort est moins bon puisque chaque mouvement de l'un est ressenti par l'autre. nous avons donc été déçus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great B&B felt like we were at home, Linda and Jim were great!
3 out of 5
by Linda M.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was uneventful. Nothing spectacular and nothing wrong either. I do feel it was over priced especially considering there was no on suite bathroom. Probably won't choose them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esslingen

Excellent B&B at driving distance from the center

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice owners and excellent service. Rooms are a convenient size and well equipped. you shouldn't be afraid of flower wallpapers if you want to stay here ;-). Breakfast was good but nothing special. The B&B is a bit out of the town center, so you will have to drive by car or take a taxi if you want to go out at night. Otherwise good value, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

One night at Portland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I like that we stay in a nice house and Linda was friendly. She offer help with information.
Cons: It is nice.
Location: Fleetwood B & B is 15 min approx from historic Portalnd, which is great because we went to the museum of Art, Commercial St for shopping and dinning.
We arrived at the B & B at 5PM and our room was ready. It was nice and clean with own shower, full size bed, TV, soap, shampoo, liquid body soap just very nice. It is approx 15 min in car to historic area Portland. It was very easy to get to this B & B. The breakfast was delicious. Linda will ask you what would you like for breakfast and she will prepare it. In General was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Breakfast was outstanding. It needed a little cleaning to be honest; cat hair got on our clothing. The Innkeeper was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice No Frills B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay here. Nothing fancy, but clean and homey. Nice host, good breakfast. There are resident cats, and guest pets are allowed so be aware if you have allergies.
1 out of 5
by Ulli from Hamburg

Nie wieder Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: der Morgen der Abreise
Cons: siehe Bericht
Location: ca. 15 Autominuten von dem Hafen und der Stadt entfernt, nahe einer sehr befahrenen Straße
Als wir ankamen wurden wir von 3 Katzen begrüßt. Es stellte sich heraus das die Besitzer 5 Katzen haben, die teilweise auf den Couchen im Wohnzimmer liegen. Zum Glück haben wir keine Katzenallergie. Aber davor sollte dringend gewarnt werden! Das Zimmer ist sehr klein. Es gibt keine Möglichkeit die Koffer abzustellen. Es gibt nur einen winzigen Tisch mit einem Sessel. Ich musste mit dem Laptop auf dem Bett arbeiten. Es gab keine Pflegeprodukte, außer einer schon vorher benutzten Seife. Der Fußboden war staubig, die Bettwäsche grau. Die Überdecke aus ekligem Synthetikmaterial. Außerdem war das Zimmer eiskalt. Es war nachts 5 Grad und es gab keine Heizung. Die nahegelegene Straße ist sehr laut. Ab dem frühen Morgen war an Schlaf nicht mehr zu denken. Außerdem liegt das Haus ca. 15 Autominuten von der Innenstadt und dem Hafen entfernt. Das Frühstück war o.K.. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für dieses Hotel stimmt leider überhaupt nicht.