Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin TX

Warm and inviting B&B

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Delightful hosts. Comfortable accommodations. Wonderful breakfast. Small and cosy.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Cozy, Comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy bed and breakfast with hospitable hosts. Excellent place to stay if you prefer to have a little distance from the city action but close enough to get there within minutes by car. The wrap around decks (one section was being worked on) for lounging and taking in the fresh air are a nice touch to a already lovely home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Victorian home

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice home. Great breakfasts. You don't get a choice of food but Linda takes into consideration food allergies. My room had no TV (not an issue for me) and shared a bathroom which I wasn't aware of when I booked. We did lose power one evening due to the AC in the rooms but it was restored within 30 minutes The other 2 rooms had windows which you could open - the only window in my room had the AC unit so it couldn't open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Friendly innkeeper. She gave us good ideas about things to do and see in Portland.
Cons: The floors should be cleaner. Try to get rid of the smoky smell. Make sure people know about the cats.
The Fleetwood house was a good location. Linda, the inn keeper was friendly and helpful with ideas and directions. She has 2 cats roaming around the house. The floors were not clean.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Delicious Delight

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our hostess, Linda, was a delight. We found a restaurant around the corner J&P's that was to die for. For that matter, Linda was no slouch in the kitchen, our breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed evenings on the large wrap around front porch. The whole experience was a delight. Please take note J&P's is by reservation only we were lucky but you probably want to make an appointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place to stay, with amazingly nice and caring owners, that made us feel so comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleetwood House B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were warm and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable although a bit small. No en-suite bathroom which would have been a problem if there were other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old fahioned, BnB out of town.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were shocked by the poor standard of this accomodation for the high cost we paid. Unclean, tiny room with no TV and had to share a bathroom. Cats allowed to roam the house and feeding bowl left close to bedroom door. Host Linda was friendly but we could not wait to leave. Exceedingly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Short stay at Fleetwood B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the Fleetwood B&B because it was close to the airport. It was an interesting old house.
Cons: I think the B&B is what it is. The decor is what the owner likes. It is nice but not over the top. It is okay.
Location: To get to the old port in Portland, would have to take a taxi. Too far to walk. Nothing to really walk to but JP's restaurant - so outstanding.
I arrived at the Fleetwood B& B on a Sat afternoon but had a 5:45 a.m. flight out of Portland Int'l airport the following morning, so I did not have the opportunity have breakfast. The owner, Linda, is a very friendly person. However, she loves cats and there are cats. If someone is allergic to cats, do not stay there. Linda was very helpful on my arrival and was willing to answer any questions about the area. I highly doubt I would stay again.