Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. My kids loved the fruit salad for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location for shoppers

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Grand Hotel. The lobby is spacious and inviting. We had excellent check in service, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bed was super comfortable, . We will definitely be staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Beautiful décor, wonderful breakfast options, large bathrooms, nice amenities.
Cons: Covered walk from garage to hotel when it is raining. :)
Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night! Very nice hotel, large rooms, large bathrooms, excellent breakfast, and fitness center. Very friendly staff and beautiful décor. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good location for our needs. Having a wardrobe instead of a closet left insufficient room for our stuff. Not everything was to go into a dresser. Disappointed on the channel selection for the TV. Comfortable bedding. Felt welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Just there overnight but so conveniently located. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings , Or.

Nice hotel close to great shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The room was large, very clean and the buffet breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location right next to Bridgeport Shopping Center [stores , theaters ,restaurants] Easy access to I-5 .
Spent a great weekend for our 55th wedding aniv. Close to great shopping, movie theaters and good restaurants. Easy access to I-5 for a trip into downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. Very nice staff, rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February Stay 2017

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The coffee and continental bf
Cons: Window noise insulation maybe, but not critical.
Location: Covered garage, shopping center, Wholefoods, theater, multiple dining facilities, next door. Easy Freeway access. 30 Minutes from Downtown.
The hotel's nearness to the freeway leads to a little bit of noise but that is really the only complaint. Covered garage, shopping center, Wholefoods, theater, multiple dining facilities, next door. Real easy access to the freeway or surface streets. about 30 minutes from the airport with no traffic. The coffee and continental bf are pretty good with a wait staff that makes sure you are doing well. great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok .. no big deal really

Posted Feb 12, 2017
If you stay at a lot of hotels , this is a nice upgraded hotel property , but not worth getting real excited about . It's nice and clean but don't overpay for it . I paid $129 ... that is what you should pay . Not worth $209 at all . Excellent location by the gorgeous Bridgeport shopping area . Beautiful shops , very nice restaurants , big Regal movie theatre . Right near highway 5 .. easy on and off .