Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Spent only one night, but it was very comfy.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: WiFi.
Location: There was many food options.
I spent one night there, and it was good enough. I had a very comfy bed, especially after driving to and from Bend in the same day, I was pretty tired and the room was comfortable and quiet. Only bed thing is that I couldn't stay connected to the WiFi, but I was too tired to complain. Bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a few minor repairs, but clean and nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nice room for price
Cons: finishing touches on repairs, had a loose door handle on bathrrom
Location: not the easiest to find
easy check in/Out, friendly staff, just in need of a few touch up repairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My family got the family suite which sleeps 6 they only supplied 3 towels 2x we had to ask for extra towels. The beds were so hard that you couldn't sleep. There was mold in the shower. No coffee maker that matched the accommodation of the suite. The hot tub was empty, and the indoor pool was freezing!!! We couldn't use that. During breakfast we had to get the front desk attendant twice to restock stuff for breakfast. Also when I got there to check in they didn't have my room ready for me. I won't be going back there again. Too out of the way and not very accommodating for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Staff helpful

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Kind staff, location , pillow beds, easy access from freeway
Cons: The pool is too cold, the tvs are outdated and the reception is not clear,
Location: There are many many restaurants within walking distance , I was amazed, red robin, pizza, Mexican, drugstore
Arrived late evening, man at desk very kind, I'm used to staying at 5 star motel but chose this as close to family, this hotel is about a 3 star because if the swimming pool was turned up (which is much to cold for my gramdkids, and others I was sitting with, said same thing), for me the pool is most important as my grandson went in and was too cold so our evening at the pool came to a halt) please warm your pool, I also have to say the tv cable reception was terrible, I had to watch static and lines on my tv, even tho were so kind to put me in a room with a samsong tv, I immediately knew it's in the wiring, so if this hotel had a clear tv and a warm pool I would give it 4 stars, amd as I travel 2x a month, I would come to this hotel. If the pool is not warm enough I won't be staying again, what I found interesting, everyone at pool was not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Spend The Extra Money to Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: The hotel seemed run down and not very clean. The breakfast could also be improved.
Location: The location is excellent. It is near the freeway, shopping, a movie theater, and a family fun center.
I am a person who typically finds good in most situations and then writes about it. Not in this case. Booking was easy through Expedia, and although this GuestHouse Inn and Suites (GHIS) had mediocre ratings, we had stayed at other GHIS locations before and had always had an excellent experience. We checked in very late (around midnight), and the person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room she gave us felt like it had been shut up for a week or more. It must have been 85 degrees in the room, extremely stuffy, and had a bit of a smell to it. We opened the windows, got some fresh air in, and it was better. Upon looking around, the carpets were stained and dirty. In the bathroom, the corners of the floor and under the sink had not been cleaned well. The towels appeared clean, but were not very thick or absorbent. The internet was unsecured, which made us not want to use it. The bed was comfortable, but the rest of the room was not well taken care of. The hotel advertised a hot breakfast. The only item available that was hot was the make-it-yourself waffle. There was fresh fruit available, along with cereal and toast. At checkout, there were three people behind the desk. All three were conversing in Spanish. When we approached, one of them spoke to us in English, and began the process of printing my receipt. During the checkout process, one of the three continued to converse in Spanish, gesturing towards us and referring to “Americanos.” The pe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good hotel near Portland.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The check in process was not that good but they room itself was wonderful and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kimberly, ID

VERY NICE hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very well kept. The room size was great and the down comforter on the bed was wonderful!!
Cons: My room phone didn't work.
Location: We liked how close restaurants were and general shopping. We had a function in nearby Canby, so eating close was important to us.
The staff was very pleasant, the room was very large with coffee and refrigerator. The water got hot immediately in the tub and although they still have a shower curtain, they installed the half-round bar to give you more space. The air conditioner worked great and quietly. It's located at the end of the road near the freeway. When my window was open, I heard traffic. When the window was closed, no outside noise. They have an indoor pool we didn't use because of our schedule, but others were using it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to my meeting place.
Cons: Appearance of property and information offered.
Location: Great location. Many restaurants nearby.
Hotel was close to my meeting place. Outside appearance okay but shrubbery definitely needed attention. Staff was fairly friendly but did not offer any information as to location of pool, location of ice or vending machines. Room was neat and clean. Could not lock deadbolt lock. No staff at check out to give me a receipt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville, OR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Wi-Fi kept dropping out. When I was checking out, I could not find anyone to give the key and did not want to just leave it on the desk, no secure deposit area. I had to wait 20 minutes until an employee showed up at the desk. I have stayed at this Motel previously, something appeared to be wrong. Never the same employees at the desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything old and duty. With the old hotel, the price is so expensive