Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Hard working staff, but shame on Hilton!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the facilities potential. Hilton needs to put in some money for an upgrade.
Cons: New paint, carpet appropriate for the style of the facility. reliable elevators, a back door entrance, inside stairs. The place needs a total upgrade.
Location: Not much to tell. Located right next to an interstate hwy, its noisy, dirty, and not very appealing. Nothing in the immediate area except a Denny's.
We only stayed one night (thank goodness!) but the facilities were very disappointing. Though the ownership and staff tried to put on a good face and make an effort for their guests, the building was careworn and in need of repair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Colorado

Comfy beds!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Free breakfasts saved us money and were very good. Room was a little small, with two queen beds, but the beds were so comfy. Slept great and our room was quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly. No pool, which was a bummer, but workout room was great and there was a hot tub. I would have loved a drawer next to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hot breakfast served in the am Snacks and water available from the front desk for free. Bed was very comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very small bathroom and bedroom, no closet. They were remodeling so there were mattresses in the hallway and paint supplies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

More than satisfactory

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. I used the fitness room.
Cons: The refrigerator.
Location: The location put me 10 minutes from family in the area. But proximity to the expressway made the room noisy.
The basic amenities were very good, except for the refrigerator which simply did not cool well for most of the week.
4 out of 5
by Marietta from Sacramento

Nice tiny toilet room over looking river.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable spacious room with balcony that overlooks the Rogue River. The bathroom is roomy so it didn't makes sense to me there was a teeny tiny Kindergarten size toilet. Not so good for a larger, elderly or person with bad knees. That would be my only negative feedback.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Washington

Clean Comfortable Room for weary travelers

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room. Comfortable and clean, pleasantly decorated. Nice staff. Excellent breakfast. The only complaint would be the cleaning staff vacuuming the hall outside our door at 5:30am.
4 out of 5
by Eugene from Reno

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Clackamas

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is always consistent, from check in, to the room, to the other amenities.
Cons: nothing, you get a great value here.
Location: We stay because it is close to family, the location itself is nothing exciting.
We stay here frequently because it is close to family. There are other hotels that are close, some rated higher, but they are hit and miss with the overall quality. The Hampton has always consistently a good place to stay. Staff is always friendly, I like the breakfast options in the morning, and the rooms are solid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near the highway for business.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Bathroom needed some attention with floor (grout missing) and lay out.
It is being remodeled but not sure if all is done. Our room seemed redone and newer but the bathroom, though large, was not laid out very well. The bed was comfortable enough and everything was clean. The breakfast was good and the staff attentive and friendly.