Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel... If you really like ants

Posted Mar 7, 2017
On first sight, this hotel is cleanly, comfortable and the late night hotel staff are cordial and happy. However, if you would like to wake up to construction, ant infestation of your room (literally ants EVERYWHERE), and a front desk staff that couldn't care less, this hotel is for you. I also saw several other guests confront the staff about various problems and they were meet with the same complacency and excuses as to why their problems couldn't be fixed and any no one is getting a refund for anything no matter the size of the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Or

Nice hotel with easy access to freeways

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were pleased to visit at the hotel will reatives that were also in town for a memorial service for our nephew. We also enjoyed the furnished breeafast. The staff kept everyone happy and the food fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: larger parking area.
Location: Great food nearby.
Nice hotel but there was some renovations taking place on the 4th floor. One elevator was temporarily out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We've had our share of bad hotels, but this was is on point and we'll definitely be staying here again. The breakfast was the best we've had and the staff is always smiling and so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Customer Service Needs Work

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall, the stay was fine. However, teaching their employees some manners would be great. Additionally, the breakfast wasn't cooked properly and gave us food poisoning on the first night. I didn't go back the next day to try again. They also took a copy of my credit card and drivers license, not sure why they needed that since it was already reserved on that cards and not sure how it gets disposed of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is okay, local area and bathroom are garbage

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself isn't bad, but the local area is full of vagrants. Portland is turning into a real pile of trash as it seems impossible to find a nice area to stay in a hotel. Guess that's what 50 years of Democrat Governors gets you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel isnt quite top notch for a Hampton.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was okay, I've definitely been to way better ones for the price. When I was there, another guest and I got our windows smashed and car broken into. They don't have any cameras at all outside so it makes it difficult to feel safe. My car was parked right next to the entrance. The hotel covered 1 night of stay but when car windows cost $300+ it was hardly helping me out, better then nothing I guess. I won't be staying there again, that's for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clackamas

LOUD

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
we could hear all our neighbors, left right and above. Lots of s*x, happening at this hotel. Kept me up till 3am. Very disappointing how sound insulated thus very seemly nice hotel is. I turned down a free stay at this same location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels