Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay, we loved it!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location, easy to find, quiet and very clean
Location: Easy to access other stores, restaurants,etc...
Very clean hotel, staff is very courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio, Texas

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: it was clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing really
Location: close to resturants, beach
It was very nice comfotable, clean, quiet, the staff were friendly the breakfast was good too plenty of resturants close. and the beach close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove, Texas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel about the same distance from Port Aransas and Corpus Christi. Very nice included breakfast and lovely rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
First room looked like someone had laid on the bed second room needed some patchwork but overall, service was good, room was clean and breakfast waffles were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy clean

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great, comfy, clean, nothing bad to say...... close to heb, and few restaurants. Not to far from Corpus and The Aquarium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could have stayed at the Omni for the same price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
around 3:00Pm, I asked the clerk if she could have someone clean our room. She said of course, I provided her the room # and left for the evening only to find the room had NOT been clean. When I checked out I told the manager about it, telling her that the clerk stated it would be done, and she said, "oh she was new and didn't know housekeeping leaves before that time. I then proceeded to tell her that the noise level in our room from the pool area was terrible until after 1Am in the morning. She said, "there were people in the pool that late?" Yes there were, she said she would talk to her auditors as they have intensive training on this, apparently not and neither do the desk clerks. I paid a very high price (4th of July weekend) for a room that did not get cleaned, noise throughout the night and a manger that felt that this was acceptable to me. I will never stay at a Hampton again, please remove your false advertising regarding 100% satisfaction and making things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne Texas

Close to everything, stores, shops restaurants.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated with friendly staff.
Location: Visited USS Lexington museum and Texas State Aquarium.
Visiting the area for a family wedding in Aransas Pass. Hotels in Aransas Pass had poor reviews. Hotels on the island (Port Aransas) were expensive. We elected to stay in Portland which was 1/2 ways between the Corpus Christi airport and the wedding and reasonably priced hotel. We were very happy with our decision. Staff was friendly, room was clean and updated. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jay from laredo

overall a really goodhotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
it was really good. just two things the pool was dirt and wish had more food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels