Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, we pick this one each time

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and right next to the mall and right off the highway.
Location: Right next to the mall and numerous shopping locations and restaurants. Right off the highway.
Great staff, very accommodating and polite. The rooms are always clean and the evening soup and snacks are great. The am breakfast is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall about it

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff was not accommodating the pool and hot tub had enough chlorine to fill the Olympic pools the rooms were smaller than their site depics
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , very clean!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel with clean rooms, great breakfast and even soup and cookies when we arrived around 8pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very convenient location for airport accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very close to mall

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to everything
Cons: Feature in shower would not allow me to adjust water stream
Location: Many restaurants and a mall within walking distance
Stayed during first snowstorm of year. Staff were wonderful, very positive and helpful. Room was very confortable and pretty clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice older hotel close to mall stayed there 11 nights this year. Staff was friendly and room was nice very, comfortable bed and the breakfast was good will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Disappointment in room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The apples
Cons: A good reservation policy
Location: Not necessary was not there for pleasure
This is the second time I have requested a King room when booking with a Hampton and now two times no King room--called and stated I would be a late arrival which was secured with a credit card. I requested a King room so I could spread my work out on the bed and use my lab top . Well again, I arrive and no King Room. The reservation person (who also stated she was the night auditor) told me if I was unhappy I could cancel my reservation and go to another place. Having to be up early to attend funeral and it was already going on 10:45pm close to eleven pm. I took the double bed room. I asked what happens with reservation requests? She stated "They overbooked King Rooms and I just give out the rooms as people come in". Maybe Hampton should specify that policy. Therefore, there is no reason to make a request. I am not 100% satisfied but no money back was offered. I even mentioned to the morning reservation staff with a manager present and got this remark--"Oh, that's too bad". Well, so much for Hampton Inn in Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all ways a nice time

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
i stay here about ten nights a year always in joy my stay very nice beds and staff very helpful