Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room smelled like chlorine. Very basic hotel, outdated, but good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room waa comfy.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was clean and heat worked well. Smallish. The bed was very comfortable. My only ding was the breakfast as the eggs were not edible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation gone right!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything: Location is great, room was clean, staff was helpful, pool and hot tub wonderful, and breakfast was amazing and a variety of choices.
Location: Places we went: The Maine Mall, Portland Science Center, Hometown buffet, Urban air
My husband, my two kids and myself stayed in a double bed room together for a family vacation. If you have ever traveled with kids then you know it's hard and I have two small ones that are four and seven. We got to the hotel on day one and check in was fast and convenient so the kids were able to settle in and enjoy fun right away after traveling all day. The hotel staff had no problem telling me about the area, suggesting where to eat that was kid friendly and gave me a list of restaurants and transportation list along with some coupons. We kept our do not disturb sign on our room door and house keeping left a note under our door to call if we needed anything and we ended up calling and they came right away. We stayed four days and breakfast was something new each day and tasted wonderful. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Location was perfect. Lots of stuff to do around the hotel and just a short ride into town. I can not say enough good things. Made our vacation wonderful! I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Delightful

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: In addition to the above, the proximity to Maine Mall, the Maine Turnpike (95), and the airport made it ideal for my travels.
Cons: Not a thing within your control (i.e. Maine Winter)
Location: Please see above. Need I say Portland Harbour or J's Oysters?
The staff were gracious and engaging. A special recognition should be awarded the wonderful Lady who oversees the food service. She was observant, attentive to each and every detail, and a joy in the early morning hours...she made me better as I approached my business day! Thank you, Tom Kelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Barely meets the Hampton standards!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We booked 2 rooms for 1 night and were a group of 5. The night manager was not very courteous. The rooms were average but money's worth. I took a midnight bath and got a call at 1.30 am that the room below me had a massive leakage. The toilet flush took a lot of convincing as well. It got warm in the night so tried to turn on the ac, only to find out that it sounds like road roller. So the good night sleep i so required became a distant dream. The breakfast was good. The omlettes were really good and so were the waffles. Overall.. 2 stars for the sheer lack of sleep.
3 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place was okay. We stayed for one night but what annoyed me is that this one family completely occupied the pool and hot tub and they didn't even try to make space for other people. The pool closes at 10 so my sister and I ended up going in the hut tub anyway but we did not enjoy it at all! The kids were running around and making a lot of noise. And some woman adjusted the temperature of the hot tub without asking us. Also, there are like 4 pieces of equipment on the gym. And the first floor where that family stayed just stank! I had to cover my nose to survive walking in that hallway. On the other hand, breakfast was good and the rooms themselves weren't disappointing. 5 minute walk to the mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was very good. The staff were very good and the room clean. The location to Maine Mall and the airport is great. Breakfast was ok but not great but then rarely are 'free' breakfasts good. A couple of things need attention/fixing. First the washing machine did not spin the clothes properly, they were dripping wet and secondly the vending machine did not deliver, took my money but no drink. However, these are things that can be easily fixed and would not put me off staying again.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Snow and hot soup.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here on the night of the last blizzard. Walked in all flustered from the snow and was met by a smiling rep at the counter and a crock-pot of piping hot soup in the kitchen/dining area. Perfect, especially as everyone was shut down due to the snow and I couldn't grab food on my way there. The next morning, my car was buried to the point that even Subaru-power couldn't have gotten it out of the parking space. Before I could even ask for help, there was a guy with a shovel helping clear the snow from and around my car. He was my eyes and ears as I tried to get out of the spot without ramming into any of the other buried/hidden cars. (Thanks for that, by the way!) While I was there, my room was perfect, as it always is when I stay at the Hampton. Clean, spacious, fluffy, comfy pilows... Will I stay at this Hampton again? Absolutely. Great pricing, great location, great hotel. Thanks again for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.H.

Perfect for what we needed..

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet, clean, comfortable and close to what we needed.