Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Nice hotel coveniently located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent hotel conveniently located. Staff very helpful. Great dining close by as well as shopping. Close to major shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to the airport!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Chose this particular Hampton Inn because of its proximity to the airport. Close to a few nice restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cordial staff, very typical of a Hampton inn. Good breakfast choices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had an overbearing smell of cleaner... Huge headache. No hot tub..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great staff very kind and helpful.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. They were very happy to have us stay with them. I would recommend to stay at this location. ............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veazie, ME

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting the Portland area. It is convienient, comfortable, clean and the staff have always been helpful. I stayed here the night before my trip to CA for my class reunion. My stay was comfortable. I will continue to stay at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by roy from las vegas

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was informative and helpful. Appeciate the sack of edibles, apple, energy bars and muffin for people leaving before breakfast was served.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Parsippany

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient for sightseeing; shopping; or enjoying the great restaurants in downtown Portland. The staff is friendly and helpful; the room clean and comfortable; and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We would plan to stay here again when visiting Portland.