Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Comfortable, quiet hotel with very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southbury, Ct

Dropping daughter off to college

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The parking, the cookies, convenience to school/shopping/highway. Breakfast. In-room refrigerator.
Cons: Cannot think of anything, really
Location: The Maine Mall is right across from hotel. Lots of chain restaurants.
My husband, daughter and I stayed here the night before my daughters dorm move-in date. It was very nice. The staff greeted us with a smile, let us choose what floor we would like and offered us warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies...a welcome sight and smell after a long 4 hour drive. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very nice and more extensive than I expected. Fresh fruit and juices. Yogurt, oatmeal, waffles pastries, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc...Coffee and tea available 24/7. Enjoyed our stay and convenient to school and highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pictures did not represent hotel well. There were holes in the walls, hair on the bathroom floor. Hotel needs updated. Overall, disappointed especially considering the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Hotel was close to Mall & restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Stayed at hotel 4 years ago and enjoyed the stay. This stay, the room was humid, carpet felt damp to walk on and a bedside lamp didn't work. Front desk staff was not as friendly as the previous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA.

Convenient travel hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: I like having breakfast, a fitness room, and comfortable beds.
Cons: It is in need of a facelift soon due to high traffic volume. The hallways are somewhat dark and could be brighter. the tubs are too short also.
Location: It's right next to the Maine Mall, several restaurants, and the Maine Turnpike. It's also extremely close the Jetport.
We stayed on the fourth floor facing the Maine Turnpike, but did not hear any noise. The hotel has tall trees that block the noise. This hotel has breakfast, a fitness room, and a pool. It's convenient for travel being next to the Maine a Turnpike. On The Border, Olive Garden, and several other restaurants are all across the street. It is also set back from the street giving it some privacy. the only thing I noticed is that it is starting to age a bit due to high use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Was very disappointed in the condition of our room considering what we paid.
Location and staff were great. Room we stayed in was overpriced considering the condition of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Fairly decent hotel; nothing too special.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The A/C unit apparently leaks on the interior of the room; the carpet in front of the A/C unit was soaking wet. The closet doors were "off the sliding track" -- making them difficult to open/close -- not to mention dangerous, if they fall over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over priced in summer

Posted Aug 2, 2015
These hotels in Portland jack their prices in Summer to cover the down time during the rest of the year. $250US a night by the airport is cray cray but this hotel was okay. My rating would be 3/5 stars. Hair in hot tub, pool was questionable, room just enough to make you stay. Staff are really nice but hotel as a building just standard and costs in summer insane. Simply breakfast was a nice throw in. Next to the Maine Mall near the I95. Target, toys r us, Walmart all near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The night time front desk were not helpful. Were in bad mood, I don't know why. We had asked for a roller away, and had confirmed before arriving, but it was not available at arrival. Front desk was reluctant to get roller away for us. We insisted and finally got one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice hotel, staff was great. Bathrooms are little dated but overall nice hotel.