Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had an overbearing smell of cleaner... Huge headache. No hot tub..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great staff very kind and helpful.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. They were very happy to have us stay with them. I would recommend to stay at this location. ............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veazie, ME

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting the Portland area. It is convienient, comfortable, clean and the staff have always been helpful. I stayed here the night before my trip to CA for my class reunion. My stay was comfortable. I will continue to stay at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Really nice hotel with extra touches like free coffee throughout the day and cookies at 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was very uncomfortable with the bedding stains. Pillows were all very soft. A couple of firm ones would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Hartford, Me

Preferred South Portland Maine Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Very relaxing! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had an odor in the halls Fire Alarm rang during the night and evacuated Had to change rooms to escape smoke odor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oford, NY

Perfect hotel for the price we paid.

Posted May 1, 2016
Location: PLENTY of shopping right across the street. Walkable!
Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was very clean with a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast in the morning had many choices. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Convenient hotel with great staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good value, very helpful and nice staff! Rooms are a bit worn but overall clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when in the Portland area.