Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room smelled like chlorine. Very basic hotel, outdated, but good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room waa comfy.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was clean and heat worked well. Smallish. The bed was very comfortable. My only ding was the breakfast as the eggs were not edible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation gone right!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything: Location is great, room was clean, staff was helpful, pool and hot tub wonderful, and breakfast was amazing and a variety of choices.
Location: Places we went: The Maine Mall, Portland Science Center, Hometown buffet, Urban air
My husband, my two kids and myself stayed in a double bed room together for a family vacation. If you have ever traveled with kids then you know it's hard and I have two small ones that are four and seven. We got to the hotel on day one and check in was fast and convenient so the kids were able to settle in and enjoy fun right away after traveling all day. The hotel staff had no problem telling me about the area, suggesting where to eat that was kid friendly and gave me a list of restaurants and transportation list along with some coupons. We kept our do not disturb sign on our room door and house keeping left a note under our door to call if we needed anything and we ended up calling and they came right away. We stayed four days and breakfast was something new each day and tasted wonderful. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Location was perfect. Lots of stuff to do around the hotel and just a short ride into town. I can not say enough good things. Made our vacation wonderful! I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Delightful

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: In addition to the above, the proximity to Maine Mall, the Maine Turnpike (95), and the airport made it ideal for my travels.
Cons: Not a thing within your control (i.e. Maine Winter)
Location: Please see above. Need I say Portland Harbour or J's Oysters?
The staff were gracious and engaging. A special recognition should be awarded the wonderful Lady who oversees the food service. She was observant, attentive to each and every detail, and a joy in the early morning hours...she made me better as I approached my business day! Thank you, Tom Kelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Barely meets the Hampton standards!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We booked 2 rooms for 1 night and were a group of 5. The night manager was not very courteous. The rooms were average but money's worth. I took a midnight bath and got a call at 1.30 am that the room below me had a massive leakage. The toilet flush took a lot of convincing as well. It got warm in the night so tried to turn on the ac, only to find out that it sounds like road roller. So the good night sleep i so required became a distant dream. The breakfast was good. The omlettes were really good and so were the waffles. Overall.. 2 stars for the sheer lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place was okay. We stayed for one night but what annoyed me is that this one family completely occupied the pool and hot tub and they didn't even try to make space for other people. The pool closes at 10 so my sister and I ended up going in the hut tub anyway but we did not enjoy it at all! The kids were running around and making a lot of noise. And some woman adjusted the temperature of the hot tub without asking us. Also, there are like 4 pieces of equipment on the gym. And the first floor where that family stayed just stank! I had to cover my nose to survive walking in that hallway. On the other hand, breakfast was good and the rooms themselves weren't disappointing. 5 minute walk to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast; quiet room
Location: Mall, lots of stores and restaurants
Stayed here due to storm. Room very nice; very clean and quiet. Close to Mall and stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast in morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Portland, Maine

Close to my work

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A very nice place to stay for the night. The bed was comfortable and warm. Nice big TV with lots of channels. Lots of extra pillows and a nice warm extra blanket that was in the closet. The room was a tad bit cold but good temprature for sleeping in. A little hair on the floor on the bathroom but nothing to complain about. Wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing in a couple of spots but not bad. Nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There was no staff to be found at all. Swimming pool was dirty we could feel tons of dirt on the bottom. Non-smoking room smelt like an ashtray. Wifi didn't work and again no staff available to help us fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, easy on and off the highway. Very quiet, you don't hear people walking up and down the halls. Only reason for not getting a five is the maid didn't replenish the coffee when she made up the room. I had to go down to the front seat late at night to request some but it was brought to my room.