Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall a nice stay. Only reasons I gave hotel not an excellent rating for room cleanliness is when we arrived around the floor along the frame of the bed their was food from previous guests that was never vacuumed or picked up. As far as comfort when we arrived the room was really warm temperature wise. We turned down the heat but it was already so hot at that point it didn't cool down enough making it tough for us to sleep. Aside of those 2 very small things the hotel was great. Rest of room cleaned well, pool area clean, breakfast was great with a wide assortment. Personally I would stay again if I happened to be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, we pick this one each time

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and right next to the mall and right off the highway.
Location: Right next to the mall and numerous shopping locations and restaurants. Right off the highway.
Great staff, very accommodating and polite. The rooms are always clean and the evening soup and snacks are great. The am breakfast is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall about it

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff was not accommodating the pool and hot tub had enough chlorine to fill the Olympic pools the rooms were smaller than their site depics
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , very clean!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel with clean rooms, great breakfast and even soup and cookies when we arrived around 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very convenient location for airport accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very close to mall

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to everything
Cons: Feature in shower would not allow me to adjust water stream
Location: Many restaurants and a mall within walking distance
Stayed during first snowstorm of year. Staff were wonderful, very positive and helpful. Room was very confortable and pretty clean. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Disappointment in room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The apples
Cons: A good reservation policy
Location: Not necessary was not there for pleasure
This is the second time I have requested a King room when booking with a Hampton and now two times no King room--called and stated I would be a late arrival which was secured with a credit card. I requested a King room so I could spread my work out on the bed and use my lab top . Well again, I arrive and no King Room. The reservation person (who also stated she was the night auditor) told me if I was unhappy I could cancel my reservation and go to another place. Having to be up early to attend funeral and it was already going on 10:45pm close to eleven pm. I took the double bed room. I asked what happens with reservation requests? She stated "They overbooked King Rooms and I just give out the rooms as people come in". Maybe Hampton should specify that policy. Therefore, there is no reason to make a request. I am not 100% satisfied but no money back was offered. I even mentioned to the morning reservation staff with a manager present and got this remark--"Oh, that's too bad". Well, so much for Hampton Inn in Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Me and my family stayed there during thanksgiving. I will say this hotel is awesome. First of all, facilities were very clean. Second of all, breakfast was really good. Third of all, price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, N.B.

great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Great location. Maine mall within easy walking distance. Tons of restaurants close by. Freeways close enough to make coming and going very easy.
Very nice hotel. Close to everything so easy to get around. Staff was awesome and really went above and beyond. Plus the little things like the fresh cookies in the evening. Plus the lift into the pool giving access to the pool to the disabled. The hot free breakfasts were very good. Free newspapers. You can tell when someone really cares about there clients and these people do. I highly recommend this place and given the chance would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful management. Kept a loud hockey team quiet when asked. Clean room, pool was warm.