Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Barely meets the Hampton standards!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We booked 2 rooms for 1 night and were a group of 5. The night manager was not very courteous. The rooms were average but money's worth. I took a midnight bath and got a call at 1.30 am that the room below me had a massive leakage. The toilet flush took a lot of convincing as well. It got warm in the night so tried to turn on the ac, only to find out that it sounds like road roller. So the good night sleep i so required became a distant dream. The breakfast was good. The omlettes were really good and so were the waffles. Overall.. 2 stars for the sheer lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place was okay. We stayed for one night but what annoyed me is that this one family completely occupied the pool and hot tub and they didn't even try to make space for other people. The pool closes at 10 so my sister and I ended up going in the hut tub anyway but we did not enjoy it at all! The kids were running around and making a lot of noise. And some woman adjusted the temperature of the hot tub without asking us. Also, there are like 4 pieces of equipment on the gym. And the first floor where that family stayed just stank! I had to cover my nose to survive walking in that hallway. On the other hand, breakfast was good and the rooms themselves weren't disappointing. 5 minute walk to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast; quiet room
Location: Mall, lots of stores and restaurants
Stayed here due to storm. Room very nice; very clean and quiet. Close to Mall and stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast in morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Portland, Maine

Close to my work

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A very nice place to stay for the night. The bed was comfortable and warm. Nice big TV with lots of channels. Lots of extra pillows and a nice warm extra blanket that was in the closet. The room was a tad bit cold but good temprature for sleeping in. A little hair on the floor on the bathroom but nothing to complain about. Wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing in a couple of spots but not bad. Nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There was no staff to be found at all. Swimming pool was dirty we could feel tons of dirt on the bottom. Non-smoking room smelt like an ashtray. Wifi didn't work and again no staff available to help us fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, easy on and off the highway. Very quiet, you don't hear people walking up and down the halls. Only reason for not getting a five is the maid didn't replenish the coffee when she made up the room. I had to go down to the front seat late at night to request some but it was brought to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Close to the airport, easy shuttle, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall a nice stay. Only reasons I gave hotel not an excellent rating for room cleanliness is when we arrived around the floor along the frame of the bed their was food from previous guests that was never vacuumed or picked up. As far as comfort when we arrived the room was really warm temperature wise. We turned down the heat but it was already so hot at that point it didn't cool down enough making it tough for us to sleep. Aside of those 2 very small things the hotel was great. Rest of room cleaned well, pool area clean, breakfast was great with a wide assortment. Personally I would stay again if I happened to be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, we pick this one each time

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and right next to the mall and right off the highway.
Location: Right next to the mall and numerous shopping locations and restaurants. Right off the highway.
Great staff, very accommodating and polite. The rooms are always clean and the evening soup and snacks are great. The am breakfast is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall about it

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff was not accommodating the pool and hot tub had enough chlorine to fill the Olympic pools the rooms were smaller than their site depics