Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philomath, OR

Perfect Location for Airport Travel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: Shuttle service more timely
Location: Airport, shopping, downtown Portland
Stayed overnight before an early flight. Took a little longer than we were told to get shuttle to airport therefor causing us to not have time to do the things we needed to do at the airport prior to departure. Everything else though was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: For us the staff is number one. they are excellent, very helpful and their awesome house keeping. They're really doing an excellent job.
Cons: Condition of the Hotel room. Basically more comfortable seating area. and improve on their pillows.
Location: Location is good. Very easy access to all the freeways. And it's close to a small shopping mall with Ikea store and a few other restaurants inside.
So the best thing about this Hotel is the awesome staff. From the front desk to the house keeping. I gave them excellent. The problem is with the Hotel condition which was disappointing compared with the other Hampton inn. We've been always choosing Hampton when we travel, but this one was not up to par. First off they provided the most an uncomfortable couch in the room to seat on specially after a very long day of outing. The bed is ok but terrible pillows, very hard to sleep with those kind of pillows. And the breakfast is mediocre, like their omelet, scrambled eggs and so on were really cold nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Snacks & drinks available for purchase.
Not disabled, so do not find that type of bathroom comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very reliable, like most hamptons. Front desk was just great. Loaned us a phone charger; we'd left ours behind st another hotel. Shuttle to airport reliable and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport-Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved the hotel. Great service. Clean. Just remember ear plugs at night for the airplanes going over. Beds were comfortable, awesome for me with back problems! Help yourself buffet breakfast. Very enjoyable trip & got a good price too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room close to airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Like the hotel but walls are very thin between rooms. The neighbors TV was on long into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed here for our last night of vacation. We wanted to be near the airport for an early morning departure. It is the perfect hotel for that. We had a good breakfast and a short shuttle ride. The shuttle came right when we wanted it. The staff were very nice, the room clean and comfortable, and the food good.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Place to stay near the airport.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for proximity to PDX. Property little worn, but clean. Staff very efficient and friendly. Greeted right away. Good resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Perfect for close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Would definitely come back. Worked well in inclement weather not certain to get to a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Appropriate for our purpose of being near the airport for early morning flight... wake up call at 3:00 am and shuttle to airport in plenty of time...