Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: The airport shuttle took a little longer than expected to pick us up at the airport.
Just right for a night before flying. Nice layout, not too noisy despite proximity to airport, good breakfast, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
We apologize for the slight delay in getting you picked up. We are pleased to hear that you found the breakfast, staff, and accommodations to be to your liking. We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We strive to be the best of the best and we are glad it shows! Stop by and see us again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The Hampton was an excellent choice

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, and comfortable
Cons: can hear neighboring rooms
Location: unsure
The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were large and the beds clean and comfortable. Can hear occasional planes take off but did not bother me at all and did not affect sleep. Great breakfast selection and customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No rest for the weary (rooms near the runway!)

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
They say this hotel is "near" the airport, but what they fail to tell you is - it's right NEXT to the runway. It feels like planes are going to run into your hotel room the entire time you're there. Most of the rooms face the runway. The hotel does this cute little thing where they put earplugs in the bathroom for you, but it doesn't block out the noise of a 747 taking off right over the roof! The pillows on the bed were flat and smelled of old lady cologne. (gag worthy) Hotel also feels out-dated. No microwave or fridge in the rooms. I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns. This one is by far the worst. If you're staying here to rest up before a flight (they have a stay and park program) - be warned - you won't get any sleep due to planes taking off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Sacramento, CA

Quiet for a hotel near the airport!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night and it was nice and quiet for a hotel so close to PDX. We picked this area to stay in because it was near my sister in law's place. The free deluxe breakfast is also a nice bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One Day Business Trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for an in and out quick business trip. Room was comfortable; free breakfast was nothing special but nice to have conveniently located in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great value, close to airport. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room quiet even though next to runway. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and staff very helpful