Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Highly recommend dinner at Ribollita's.
We could walk where we needed to go, to dinner and shopping. Freeport up the road, Kittery and Maine Mall down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai,China

店里员工非常友善

Posted Dec 3, 2017
我们提前抵达酒店,本以为要等到下午4点左右才能办理入住,没想到我们早上10点左右抵达前台有房间也给我们入住了。由于我们第二天要等一个重要的UPS快递,跟前台说了,他们也很周到的帮我们关心着,快递一到马上通知了我们!非常感谢他们!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. And we are also glad we could get you into your rooms as soon as we did! Thank you for being great guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great stay! Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Very happy to see that you had a great stay here with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Calm the doors!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Walkable to everything.
Footprint of the place is great as well as cleanliness and bed comfort. Two major concerns. I heard every door close, and I am shocked at all the plastic ware used in the breakfast service. You can do better. Single use plastic and utensils, nothing being recycled either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Dottie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review how your current stay went with us. I will personal look into the issues that you experienced during you stay and I thank you for bringing them to my attention. I hope you will choose to come back and stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days for work

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Convenient location. Great staff. Parking is a big expensive. So...maybe avoid if you have a car / do research on other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your current stay here with us. I am saddened that you did not enjoy our parking option here at the hotel. If it helps we are happy to offer the lowest rated valet parking in the downtown area. We do hope that you will choose to stay with again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This was an overnight stay on our way to Boston. Room was clean but furniture would need updating. We had to have our room card reprogram multiple times. Kids used the pool and it was nice and clean. Valet parking was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review how your current stay went with us. Happy to see that you enjoyed it. Hope you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and location
Location: this hotel is right on the outskirts of downtown, perfect location to restaurants and shops!
extremely clean, friendly staff, perfect place to go for a walk downtown or get to any restaurants quite quick. will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Caro, Very happy to see that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our close proximity to the Old Port. Thank you so much for taking out the time out to review our your current stay was. I do hope that you will return again soon. Thank you again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for us.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Heating and AC unit was like a jet engine. Room is looking worn..Chair upholstry was patched..
Hotel was very accomodating. Changed our reservation and upgraded our room without any hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am saddened to hear that that is how your stay went here with us. I will personally look into the heat/AC unit in your room and make sure that this gets fixed, to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I hope that you will choose to come and stay with us again the future, have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very convenient to activities and waterfront. Extremely clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to see you enjoyed our location and Portland, Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Took good care of us

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right at the Portland waterfront. Boat tours. Shopping and dining in abundance.
Staff very helpful on several occasions. Breakfast staff kept things clean and asked if we needed anything. Valet service very prompt and helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope you return again soon.