Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very convenient to activities and waterfront. Extremely clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Took good care of us

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right at the Portland waterfront. Boat tours. Shopping and dining in abundance.
Staff very helpful on several occasions. Breakfast staff kept things clean and asked if we needed anything. Valet service very prompt and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, Il

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It's a nice clean hotel. The room is large. It's in a good location. The staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Josie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Happy you see you enjoyed all that we have to offer here. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Walking distance to waterfront shops and food

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel; nice staff. Don’t bother asking them to turn off the rain. They just won’t do that for you. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Golfdame, Happy to see you enjoyed our hotel. Definitely agree with you, wish we could control the weather. We hope you come back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: The AC was too loud in the room.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and various tours of Portland and surrounding area.
Hotel is close to excellent restaurants and the Portland waterfront. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was great except for the AC, which was very, very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally address the issue you experienced during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Comvenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good and the breakfast stayed on top of it. Very friendly. Valet service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Debbielee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Other then the price per night the room and the hotel were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Downtown Portland hotel very close to shops, restaurants & waterfront. Easy walking. We are fans of Hampton Inn properties & this property met our expectations. Breakfast was hotel quality, room clean & comfortable. This hotel had bar/grille Sebego attached to it which was nice. Even though charged for parking, it was available. Reviews of other downtown hotels noted parking was a challenge or non existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Griffins, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We always strive to overcome an obstacle that may arise. Hope you return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice hotel and convenient to the restaurants,and b

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great property location, walking distance to great food, tours, and the beach. Our room was "no frills", but it did have a microwave and small refrigerator. Although advertised as Waterfront, we did not see any water views, but the water is only 2 blocks away...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Syl, Glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and our wonderful city. Hope that you come and stay with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Suffolk, NY

Nice hotel - close to downtown.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Walkable distance to everything in town.
Nice hotel, close to downtown, clean, and good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney Felker, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Happy to that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again soon.