Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy, Room was clean and ready for guests and more spacious than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
We thank you for your participation with your response to our review. we thank you for the wonderful score, and are happy to hear that the rooms turned out better than expected. We can't wait to see you on your next visit into Portland, and have a wonderful evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

My go to hotel in Portland

Posted Mar 27, 2017
6th stay in 2017. Always consistently good. Staff are friendly and room is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you are receiving the same great service that you have grow to expect, and we will try our best to continue to better ourselves for your future visits. See you very soon, and have a wonderful evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I would of given all 5 eccept for the beds and pillows were on the soft side. I like a little more firmness ans support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our location's survey. We really appreciate the great score, and we are sorry to hear that our beds were a little on the soft side, for your preferences. If you choose to visit us again, we will make sure to figure out some sort of extra support to our beds, so you may enjoy your rest the way you are used to. Have a wonderful afternoon, and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Or

Great option close to airport and freeway access

Posted Mar 12, 2017
You can tell Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton family. Everything was a little better than the competition in this price range. Location on 181st allowed easy access to airport and freeway to Portland avoiding I205. Room was just spacious enough, amenities nice, staff eager to please, and breakfast very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
We would like to inform you that we are excited to hear that you were over joyed with your visit to our hotel. We are very happy to hear about the great service our crew gave to you, and that our prices fit your budget range. We are looking forward to seeing on your next trip into town. Have a wonderful evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Very nice convenient time airport

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel, excellent treadmill and breakfast. A bit noisy due to traffic but got pretty quiet at night. Appreciate the non smoking facility not just room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and the awesome score. We are very sorry to hear that noise, from traffic side of hotel, was keeping you from getting a more relaxing and comfortable rest. We hope next time, we can get you into one of our many King beds, which are located on the opposite side of the street. Much quieter, and we hope you have yourself a wonderful afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Great room worth paying 40% more

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Paid 40% more than i usually like to pay as a good night sleep imperative. Didnt mean to reserve handicap accessible, but pleased with quality; appreciate people with disabilities are treated well. Comforter was too warm and near an exit door which slammed a few times. If you want to sleep in don't get near and exit door. Hotel staff "authentically" friendly helpful. Everything else excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review, and the great score. We love hearing that your experience and interactions with our crew, was true and sincere, which helped make your visit more comfortable and pleasant. We can't wait to see you on your next stop into town, and have a wonderful evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Difficulty sleeping...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Uncomfortable pillows - trying to be cute with down pillows. They don't support. Terrible bed, tossing and turning b/c I wake up with back pain and need to reposition. All night every night (4). Breakfast was just ok. Pool/hot tub was great. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

nice hotel a little further out

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: remodeled, fresh, good breakfast
Cons: parking is a huge problem when sold out
Location: business park, close to highway exit
The location is about a 10min drive away from the airport, but seems to be remodeled and looked fresh and new. The hotel is also in a business park without anything in walking distance, so keep that in mind. Parking seemed fairly limited and gets tight on weekends. Room was nicely redone, bed and pillows comfortable, size adequate. Bathroom had some leftover hairs in the tub/sink area, so that was a bit of a let down. The hotel is also close to the highway and train tracks, so there might be some noise due to that. Breakfast was good and regularly refilled, the staff working the breakfast and the front desk were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the features

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Recently renovated, looks brand new. Convenient location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Full breakfast and well maintained. I stay in Portland often and this has been my new favorite the last three times. Staying there again next week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Significantly Better

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fresh renovation is right. Lobby, halls, room all new, fresh, and appealing. Full breakfast: Eggs, meat, potatoes, waffles, pastries, cereals, and beverages. Widely varied rates. If too high one stay, try again next visit.