Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los gatos, ca

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Best value for the money hotel. I would stay here again when staying in the east Portland area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: genuinely hospitable staff uncluttere spacious, clean facilities internet: easy to log on, seamless, quick easy room temperature calm atmosphere
Location: proximity to airport and freeways. OMSI, excellent for children & adults Powell's book store
The staff is exceptionally thoughtful, helpful, and welcoming in a genuine way--looking people in the eye--not just looking at the desk. The fact that people come to work there and stay for years says a lot about how much they care about the quality and commitment to their work. But it also says a lot about their mutual support and how much they enjoy working together. The self-service buffet breakfast has a beautifully wide rage of options, including healthy choices like fruit, oatmeal, eggs, scones, and yogurt. The person at the desk, Kyanna, helped me print my boarding pass, since I was very unfamiliar with the computer system. Ken lent me desk items so I could wrap a present. Bertha is a most genuine, smiling presence, welcoming large enthusiastic families as well as individuals on their own, taking care of the supply of breakfast items as well as the guests. The "accommodating" bathroom will please guests who need a special shower and spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we've stayed in.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Overall, a great place. Staff was great, especially Dana. He was fantastic! The room was clean and very nice. Breakfast in the morning was great too! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Minimum 50 characters. Too lazy to write more. Just assume that it is a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms was comfortable and clean, the breakfast decent (they even changed the hot foods selection between days), the staff did their best to help. Overall, we enjoyed our stay a lot.
Cons: There wasn't really anything we disliked. We would definitely stay there again.
Location: Right by I84, so rather easy to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: elevator always a wait. need two elevators, or some stairs.
Location: wonderful location. easy-on, easy off, I-84.
Room was a bit cramped, but the friendly, helpful staff more than made up for it. The service was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
nice room, good staff, comfortable night stay. easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice staff and very clean environment. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to Columbia River Gorge.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room is clean and bed comfortable.
Cons: We didn't check out the gym and pool because we were out most of time.
Location: Close to airport. Columbia Gorge and Hood River are also nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Very nice hotel with easy access to NE Portland

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: There is an exercise room, pool, some snacks and beverages that can be purchased at check-in. The breakfast buffet had a good selection.
Location: This is conveniently located right off exit 13 on I-84. There is a gas station across the street and restaurants down the street.
This is the third time I stayed here for an overnight visit with family nearby. The remodel is complete and everything is clean and new. The night manager has always gone out of his way to make us feel welcomed. In fact all of the staff I have encountered have been very friendly and helpful. This is the first time I ate at the breakfast buffet and found good selection from biscuits and sausage and gravy that was tasty to fresh muffins, fruit, oatmeal and more. The dining area is pretty and clean. There was also snack in the evenings on Monday-Thursday (it was pulled pork sandwiches the night I was there) to keep you going before you could get to dinner.