Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, cozy and relaxing.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Cozy, good food,you don't have to leave to have a good time.
Location: Location is great, shopping, restaurants and the freeway is very close.
I was there for work, very nice. The happy hour is awesome they have great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

GORGEOUS lodge ... weird area

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The Lodge and grille are AWESOME.
Cons: Bible on the nightstand... kind of strange...
Location: There's a mall nearby the lodge where you can get things you need. This lodge is a great place to get away from it all. Because there's NOTHING nearby
The Lodge is AWESOME. I highly recommend it. Very rustic and woodsy. The attached bar and grille is great. The only downside is that the surrounding area is very bland, boring, and you may notice a trend in the conversations you overhear... It does feel a little bit like a land that time forgot. It seems to be a big church-town, kind of disconnected from the rest of Washington or even nearby Portland for that matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Wonderful

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the hotel inviting. We loved the soft bird sounds as we walked in the hall to our room. What a pleasant surprise and a special touch which only made our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a nice stay over the New Year Holiday. The rooms are pretty standard (we had a Deluxe Double Queen) not sure about the Delux part. It was nice to have a mini fridge. The first night we were on the 3rd floor too close to the elevator and obviously on the side near the freeway. It was not quiet. I was expecting some noise from New Years parties (even though we signed a "no party" statement at check in) but no loud people. After reviewing room on check-in on Expedia the next morning. I got a call 15 min later and was offered a move to a quieter room away from the elevator and on the 4th floor (business level) on the opposite end of hotel. The room was identical but so nice and peaceful. No traffic noise or elevator noise. Also the 4th floor has a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. A special treat was the yogurt parfait. We will return, probably spend more for a bigger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the birds as you walked down the hallway.
Cons: We could have made dinner reservations ahead of time.
Location: Near iHOP so we went to breakfast nearby.
The restaurant was booked so we ate out in the lobby area which had good food but service was slow and we sat in front of a cold door- but what can I I expect for New Year's Eve? The staff was doing the best they could to make things function. If you plan on coming for New Years make sure you make restaurant reservations as well as room reservations. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were in a quiet room and enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlottte NC

Awesome

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfy atmosphere
Cons: Cant think of a thing that could improve
Great friendly staff, restaurant (Hudsons) was awesome! Highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family and shopping mall

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Loved it so much we are hoping to go back to shop and enjoy the facilities. Loved the chirping along the halls. Most of all we felt like we were in the mountains fue to the pleasing decor. It was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

Very Rustic!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Near a ton of shopping (mall) and restaurants (but restaurant in hotel is very good).
Really enjoyed the ambience - very rustic lodge feel, super friendly staff, and a lot of perks. Room was very spacious - beds were comfortable, pillows weren't the greatest however. Our kids really enjoyed the pool/hot tub and we used the workout area which was not huge but equipment was good (two treadmills, two elliptical plus some weights). Enjoyed the complimentary coffee drinks at front desk. Restaurant was good as was the bar - very festive (may be a bit loud for some). Impressed by the courtesy of all staff - front desk, restaurant, and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Most comfortable among all US hotels we've stayed

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Along with their pretty log house themed buildings and rooms, each room comes with a refregerator, a microwave, Keirig coffee maker, etc. We really liked that laundry machine inside the building is complimentary (=free!), which is unusual. We brought our own detergent, but you can also buy it at the reception. Heated pool and spa are indoor and clean towels are provided by the pool side. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We will definitely come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A surprisingly wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We arrived to carolers on the stairs and a packed lobby. Everyone at the front desk in front of a computer was helping someone, so Justin walked around the desk to personally greet us and engage us in conversation. He offered us coffee/mocha/latte, etc while we waited, inquired about our drive in, and was very personable. What a pleasant surprise! Our room was very large, clean, had memory foam beds and the large balcony was so nice. The lodge was nicely decorated and loved the unique local furniture. We will definitely return and recommend this place.