Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay overall. No bell hop service available. Would be helpful to offer assistance for customers arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Nice and lively hotel next to a mall

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We stayed just one night at Heathmans. Very lovely Friday night but our room was quiet. The photos made it seem we were going to be next to nature but we were right next to a very large shopping mall and inside a business park. Had we been there for shopping or work it would have been perfect. The room was a good size but the carpet might need a refresh. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped but again nothing too bad. We loved the recording of birds chirping that the hotel plays in the hallways. The pool, sauna and fitness room could be much bigger and definitely cleaner but it was a Friday night with kids and adults everywhere. I didn't expect much different to be honest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Generally favorable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Near chan restaurants and amenities and commercial properties. Convenient to roads.
Room size and appointments were above average. Bird sounds played continuously over the PA needed more variety to be pleasant. breakfast was below par But ultimately taken off the bill Dinner was excellent. The lobby bar seating ambiance was a bit cacophonic during the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Nice hotel outside of the city

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Affordable comfort. Large rooms, great amenities, including free parking, wifi and coffee. Great restaurant and bar on site. Close to Portland, and just down the street from the Vancouver Mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Easy check in. I was upgraded to business class room. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I stay here a few times a year and I totally recommend it. Hudson's grill is a must for dinner or breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugen

Great time!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Was upgraded to 4th floor, which included Happy Hour and Breakfast in a nice quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Restaurant downstairs was very noisy................................
Location: Portland and Vancouver...true North West.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool lodge feel.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Lodge feel/touches was cool.
Cons: Our bedding (sheets, mattress pad) did not fit on our bed. The bed skirt was missing. Just little things you would expect from a higher end hotel.
Location: It's near the Vancouver Mall.
It was a good hotel. The bed was comfortable enough. Room was clean. Hotel was hot but our window opened well so that helped cool our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyer Beware

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This has potential to be a great hotel. However, our stay was far from great. Minor complaints include bugs, lots of bugs (spiders, little fly-like things, and my personal favorite, the three inch salamander that greeted me in the shower), plumbing issues, and our mini fridge didn't work. Major complaint is that someone broke into our room and stole our credit cards. They had a great shopping spree at the mall across the street. We were able to narrow it down to the hour in which the break in happened. We let the front desk know and they seemed pretty unphased by the situation. I asked if they could pull the entry report for the room key and/or look at the security footage (there was a camera directly outside of our room). They couldn't, but said their manager would call me the next day since it was after hours. Manager never called. Credit card companies took care of everything, so at the end of the day the only damage done was the time lost during vacation to take care of everything and the loss of our sense of security. Lesson learned, keep all valuables on you at all times and always be on guard. There was no in-room safe. To end on a high note, the front desk had a great coffee machine for free drinks 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Room, furnishings and bed!
Cons: To get to the pool, it is necessary to walk through the very nice lounge/restaurant...right next to the talented musician playing the piano. Not cool
Location: Nearby shopping and restaurants.
Great room and amenities! Awesome restaurant on site, not complementary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently Great

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Stayed at the Heathman a dozen times and never disappointed. You'll get a great nights sleep!