Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Dylan is rude.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My stay was great. The way I was treated after my stay was horrible. I was double charged. Once by Expedia and once by the lodge. When I called the hotel to fix it I was told by Dylan that it could only be fixed by someone in accounting. He transfered me. Nobody answered and I left a voicemail. I called back and asked if I could speak to a supervisor. Dylan said he was one and I asked if anyone was actually working in accounting today. He said yes. He couldn't find them but assured me they were on property. At this point I am frustrated because I have $300 in charges on my card that I need reversed and nobody to help me. I told him I needed someone to call or I would have to start a charge back with my bank. He said I should do that if it makes me feel better. Nobody ever called me from accounting. Very frustrating that they refuse to help me with my issue and spoke to me in a condescending manner. It's a nice place to stay if you want to pay double on an already overpriced location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose.ca

Nice location, easy drive to Portland.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent food and accommodation.
Cons: Nothing all great.
Rooms were very clean, Bed was exceptional. Upgraded to business room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ed, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad to hear that the food and accommodations were to your liking and that you got a good nights' sleep! We look forward to your return. Thanks and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Christmas at the Lodge

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in the beautifully decorated lodge. They even provided milk and cookies in every room for Santa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: We had great service at the Hudson Bar, food was just ok
Cons: I felt the desk people could have explained things about the hotel better for a first time visit. We had to ask for a coffee maker for the room, the r
We live in the area so we had thought we would spend the night just to try it out, we have done this with numerous other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Good hotel with nice staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, and comfortable tone.
Cons: Although I mentioned the pretentious bird music and kind of fake veneer log decor, it was still charming.
Location: The mall is nearby. There's good restaurants within walking distance. There's a Russian bakery/deli w/authentic candy nearby! Highway access is good!
At it's core this is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is really nice, and it's in a very good location relative to interstate access to the area. It's not a "lodge". It's a nice hotel with lodge decor. It tries to build a lodge feel with decor that is, to me, a little bit unrealistic. The fake log and wood trim everywhere create a comfortable if not genuine feel. The fake bird sounds piped into the halls are at once charming and silly. I purchased a deluxe plus room, but the bed was really bad. Apparently they have two bed types. Pillow top and what we called Styrofoam (I'm sure they call it something else). When we checked in we were given a deluxe king plus room, but it had the "styrofoam" top, which was really firm and only gave a tiny bit. It was really uncomfortable for us. My wife called the desk and they moved us to a pillowtop bed room. The new room was smaller but the bed was much better. At that point I was wiped out so I didn't complain. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout out stay. I thought that anytime I did bring something to their attention they immediately tried to help with a very pleasant demeanor! The restaurant at the lodge is rated #1 in Vancouver on Tripadvisor.com. We ate there and it was very good food, but cost about $20-25/plate. If you are staying here in order to see Portland, be aware that your two access paths (5 South and 205 S) are pretty busy all the time. We had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Average hotel room but the staff is nice and the rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Perfectly located near shops, restaurants, and major thoroughfares, yet quiet enough to feel the much-needed escape! Beautiful and well-maintained, I'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Close to the Vancouver mall. Nice and quiet place. Comfy foam beds were a good surprise. At the end of a day all we really need is a good nights rest while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great restaurant fun in the indoor pool and great lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First time there , loved everything about about stay .