Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Excellent hotel within walking distance

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff are strongest feature
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Great shopping and fantastic dining
As always....The staff and service were great.Dining room is always a pleasure for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Facility in central location so easy walk to all the stores and eateries. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DARTMOUTH MA

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good and good price.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Hotel was a block from LL Bean and shops.
Great hotel it was very clean and great value.Th e staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel and this is the second time staying here. A little disappointed with the room this time. The fridge was very loud and it had to be switched off over night. Still there was a very annoying noise made by the AC unit right outside my window. Quite noisy. I am not sure I will stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and clean.
Pete at the front desk was very helpful getting us checked in and what we needed in our room. The girls had fun in the pool and the selection of wine and food in the lounge was more than adequate. The only issue we had during our visit was an inability to turn the fan off so we had cold air on us all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangeley

A jewel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and quiet and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to whatever you want to walk to!
We stayed here over Christmas. Staff was so nice, friendly, helpful and merry! The room was so quiet you could hear a pin drop! And breakfast was better than those carb loaded buffets. They offered made to order omelettes, oatmeal, etc for $10. Would absolutely stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: More interesting wine selection, but it was fine.
Location: Shopping, walking, hiking nearby
Walking distance to the shops, very picturesque, hotel staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was an excellent deal, the restaurant lounge was cozy place to rest at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience in Freeport at the Hilton Garden

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is much superior to most mid-level hotels. And, dinner is the restaurant was delicious. The room and hotel were very clean. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull and warm staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great area for shopping. Staff is full of wonderful, helpful people. We stayed during Thanksgiving and the staff were all full of smiles. Just a real nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very professional

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Both my room and the conference facility were very clean and comfortable. The lobby staff were very friendly and cheerful. I ordered room service which was promptly delivered and tasted wonderful. Also, my conference was catered by the hotel and I was very pleased with the selection and quality of the food. Great sized parking lot. Hotel is within walking distance of many outlet stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again, and in fact am trying to convince hubby that we need to take a weekend vacation with plans for booking this hotel.