Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire County, MA

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect location within walking distance to all outlets and a variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Freeport Marinas

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price breakfast should be included and future remodel of the bathrooms could be considered.
Location: In the heart of Freeport shopping
After a few nights of sleeping on a boat I opted for a couple nights of comfort in a hotel. The best deal was offered thru Expedia but on check in found out that Hilton reward points would not be honored since this was considered third party booking. This fact negated the savings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, NJ

Right in downtown Freeport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Opted to stay right in Freeport, not our usual mode when traveling in Maine. We took advantage of the location, spending some time at LL Bean and enjoying just a bit of shopping elsewhere in town, and of course, having a bite to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from agawam, ma

Convenient location, paper walls

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The walls were too thin... We could here our neighbors having normal conversations, and their TV was on until 5 am. The sound seemed to come through the door between rooms, so if rooms were not adjoining there might have been no issue. Fitness room was amazing, but we were too tired to use it. Loved the firepit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: The beds were decently comfortable, I just wish the pillows were better.
Very nicely decorated, nice staff, spotless, great gym and pool area. Parking right across the street and plenty of it. There's a nice memorial park right next door to enjoy a little down time at. There are train tracks right behind the hotel, but the few times the train went by it was pretty quiet, barely registers, so it shouldn't bother you. Freeport town center is known for LL Bean and their outlet shopping, it's all within walking distance, 2 blocks. I was honestly a bit disappointed that their buffet breakfast cost $10.95 pp, I would have expected it to be included with the hotel cost given the room cost. Skip the hotel breakfast & walk up the block to Isabella's Cafe & Bakery for about the same cost as the hotel breakfast. Try their sticky bun french toast or loaded hash, both are amazing! There are plenty of places to eat in town, but I advise getting out of town and enjoy eating lunch or dinner on the waterfront. A short 8min/2.9mi drive head over to Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster Company for low key picnic dining, outside and inside, right on the water at the town wharf. Average pricing, the food is great and the scenery is wonderful, BYOB.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ghent, ny

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Warm up that water
Location: Easily walk to shopping and restaurants
Convenient, thoughtful amenities Only complaint is the pool was too cold for us to swim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent customer service of lady at front. Cindy?? She was very attentive where we were later checking in getting in from an ER visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice location near the shopping and food and drink

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was fine. It was fine. It was fine. I don't know why I have to keep typing "it was fine" to complete this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to LLBean and outlets

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
I chose this hotel because I wanted to go to LLBean and the outlets. You can walk and be in the outlets in less than 5 min. It was well located, room was clean. Parking lot was across the street and very convenient.Breakfast was not included but I had an excellent breakfast in the hotel. It was really nice that I didn't have to stroll Freeport looking for a restaurant. I will stay in this hotel again.