Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel and this is the second time staying here. A little disappointed with the room this time. The fridge was very loud and it had to be switched off over night. Still there was a very annoying noise made by the AC unit right outside my window. Quite noisy. I am not sure I will stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and clean.
Pete at the front desk was very helpful getting us checked in and what we needed in our room. The girls had fun in the pool and the selection of wine and food in the lounge was more than adequate. The only issue we had during our visit was an inability to turn the fan off so we had cold air on us all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangeley

A jewel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and quiet and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to whatever you want to walk to!
We stayed here over Christmas. Staff was so nice, friendly, helpful and merry! The room was so quiet you could hear a pin drop! And breakfast was better than those carb loaded buffets. They offered made to order omelettes, oatmeal, etc for $10. Would absolutely stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: More interesting wine selection, but it was fine.
Location: Shopping, walking, hiking nearby
Walking distance to the shops, very picturesque, hotel staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was an excellent deal, the restaurant lounge was cozy place to rest at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Outlet shopping, ocean, restaurants
Great staff, clean hotel, decent food options, easy check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire County, MA

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect location within walking distance to all outlets and a variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Freeport Marinas

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price breakfast should be included and future remodel of the bathrooms could be considered.
Location: In the heart of Freeport shopping
After a few nights of sleeping on a boat I opted for a couple nights of comfort in a hotel. The best deal was offered thru Expedia but on check in found out that Hilton reward points would not be honored since this was considered third party booking. This fact negated the savings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, NJ

Right in downtown Freeport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Opted to stay right in Freeport, not our usual mode when traveling in Maine. We took advantage of the location, spending some time at LL Bean and enjoying just a bit of shopping elsewhere in town, and of course, having a bite to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from agawam, ma

Convenient location, paper walls

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The walls were too thin... We could here our neighbors having normal conversations, and their TV was on until 5 am. The sound seemed to come through the door between rooms, so if rooms were not adjoining there might have been no issue. Fitness room was amazing, but we were too tired to use it. Loved the firepit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: The beds were decently comfortable, I just wish the pillows were better.
Very nicely decorated, nice staff, spotless, great gym and pool area. Parking right across the street and plenty of it. There's a nice memorial park right next door to enjoy a little down time at. There are train tracks right behind the hotel, but the few times the train went by it was pretty quiet, barely registers, so it shouldn't bother you. Freeport town center is known for LL Bean and their outlet shopping, it's all within walking distance, 2 blocks. I was honestly a bit disappointed that their buffet breakfast cost $10.95 pp, I would have expected it to be included with the hotel cost given the room cost. Skip the hotel breakfast & walk up the block to Isabella's Cafe & Bakery for about the same cost as the hotel breakfast. Try their sticky bun french toast or loaded hash, both are amazing! There are plenty of places to eat in town, but I advise getting out of town and enjoy eating lunch or dinner on the waterfront. A short 8min/2.9mi drive head over to Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster Company for low key picnic dining, outside and inside, right on the water at the town wharf. Average pricing, the food is great and the scenery is wonderful, BYOB.