Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Easy to/from access from the airport and to Portland attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Memorable hotel stay and experience

Posted May 31, 2016
My mom and I arrived to town early for a family function and needed to get ready for the event. Problem was that neither one of us took into account the check-in time, which happened to be about 1 hour after the time the event was supposed to start. Thankfully, this was not a problem for the friendly, accommodating receptionist and various other hotel staff who were able to assist us. Not only that, but we were both unaware that the hotel served breakfast until our knowledgeable receptionist told us about it, which was quite delicious by the way. The hotel seems like they invested a lot of money on the aesthetics. Even though there's work being done on the driveway and possibly other parts of the exterior (important note: we didn't hear any noise or feel any vibrations coming from the construction/work), the inside has a modern feel to it and the room itself was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay here for a conference. First room was so bad (mattress, noise, and overall shabbiness) I didn't sleep at all and had to change rooms. Second room was better and front desk even admitted that first room needed upgrading even though it was a "suite" and more expensive, but offered no discount or reimbursement to me. Would not stay here again and also shared subpar accommodations with conference facilitator.
3 out of 5
by Billy from Hawaii

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
room was great, except they were doing work outside my window all day long. nice building, nice facilities, front desk person(deja) a bit condescending and snobbish(the most negative thing staying there),but overall I was impressed by the hotel in general.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service of the night staff and if they are unable to accommodate park and fly you should in a better matter.
Location: Portland Airport
When we first checked in, we were told we were unable to leave our car at the hotel for park and fly due to construction. 2nd, the hotel staff was not very helpful. He put us in a room that was occupied already. 3rd, the hotel clerk was not apologetic when we came back down to tell him that the room was occupied. 4th, he put us right next to the elevator, that was super load every time someone used it. (Which of course being on the 2nd floor you heard it every 5-10 minutes) 5th, the parking lot was very full and we had to park over at McDonalds. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gay from Martinez

hotel staff

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. I decied to stay only 2 days instead of 4. I had a pre-paid hotels.com booking so I lost two nights worth in cash. But I knew that upfront. I let the clerk know i would be leaving early. Later that evening i get a call from the front desk telling me I was owed payment for that night. I explained to the clerk, I had a pre-paid hotel and not only was I paid in full but they got payment for two extra days. 30 minutes later he calls back and say that I am not paid for. I told him, i was not enjoying this conversation nor his inefficiency. I told him what he should have already known, check with the guy who made the change. Now I'm mad. 20 Minutes later he calls and says he found the original booking and would I like a bottle of champagne. I don't think so. Badly handled all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pool was chilly!! Tissues were shoved back into the box in the bathroom