Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle services to downtown

Posted May 20, 2018
Great location for airport and friendly staff willing to give you restaurant suggestions and shuttle services to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The breakfast was expensive and unimpressive. I’ve been to many hotels with a fabulous breakfast that was included in the price. This is something that should be considered at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - no parking

Posted Apr 30, 2018
There was literally no place to park. We had to drive up on a curb and pray we did not get towed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Well kept up especially compared with all the new road side box hotels. The staff were particularly helpful and willing to assist.
Cons: I doubt there’s anything can do about it. Can hear doors banging, and folks clanging around early in am. I suppose all newer hotels are same.
Location: There are too many good restaurants in Portland and things to do to describe easily.
Great location next to the airport yet still convenient for reaching downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Staff
Brief one night stay....needs updating throughout hotel ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel (in need of a few updates)

Posted Apr 23, 2018
First of all, this is a very nice hotel in terms of the room I stayed in and the quality of sleep I got the four nights I was here. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel including the breakfast area (which is an old train depot). Most of the staff (all but the gentleman there the morning I left, I think Chris was his name) were incredibly hospitably and very friendly, including the woman that checked me in at 1:30 a.m. The breakfast was decent, a typical hotel breakfast with a few hot options: a breakfast meat (bacon or sausage), scrambled eggs and waffles. There is also yogurt, though it comes out of a machine which is a little odd as well as donuts, bread products, apples, oranges and oatmeal with a few fixings. The area where the food is kept is quite small and there were a number of folks bumping into one another trying to maneuver in the small space. The staff, however, were friendly and attentive to making sure nothing ran out. There were two hot tubs and a pool. I know these things have to be highly chlorinated for hygienic reasons but it was a little over the top. Several of the people I was there with used the hot tub and had their bathing suits permanently bleached from the amount of chlorine. So I'm sure it's clean but be sure not to wear anything you care too much about. Then there's the workout room. We were all pumped that there were so many options to use as we are all outdoor professionals who love exercise. Excited until we showed up to u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfy, clean and close to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2018
When traveling early morning hours from the Portland Jetport, I usually stay here. Friendly staff, restaurant (with bar!) and a shuttle to take to and from the airport.