Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Adams, MA

nice hotel Close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great staff! Super attentive and very nice! They served a great full complimentary breakfast! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights and had zero complaints and we're pretty fussy 😄
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Even though it is right at the airport we weren't bothered by airplane noise while in the building. It advertises shuttles to downtown but it is limited time wise however it is only a 15 minute drive to town and easy to get to. Price wise this was the best deal if you want to visit portland although the ambiance of being downtown is not there it's a trade off i would definitely stay there again if i was going to portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean, friendly and flexable. Allowed early check in, and added a night no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachussetts

Mattress

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything else was as expected and no problem
Location: good location quick and easy to get to old Portland
Mattress was as hard as a rock and extremely uncomfortable. I am an experienced traveler and have never seen a mattress so hard. My wife had exactly the same feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very comfortable, clean and close to airport. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stay here often and always find it pleasant, clean, and nicely located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

convenient location to the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The wide open space of the lobby was the most inviting area, it was a great place to meet and do some work on my laptop.
Cons: The pool area wasn't inviting, however, that is not of interest to most business travelers.
Location: The hotel is a short drive from the Old Port with lots of restaurants, cafes, seacoast tours and even the beach to the south.
I never stay at hotels located near airports for fear of noise and lack of ambiance. This Hilton Garden threw those thoughts out the window. The lobby felt fresh and breezy. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was certainly convenient to the airport, but also to the beach, and old port area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at the airport, 2 minutes away.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Great for anyone needing to lay over a day at the Portland Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quiet Clean hotel near airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean, easy to find, and had good amenities.
We did not spend a lot of time there but the hotel was spotless, the staff was helpful, and the location was good if you want to be outside of downtown Portland. There generally aren't any night time flights so it was very quiet.