Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Airport Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, great proximity to airport.
Cons: Pricing was too high for the hotel and the location.
The Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport was a very fine hotel in an excellent location for a very early morning departure. The hotel had good food in the evening so that one did not need to leave to go searching for a place to eat. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was a good one. The only exception was the hotel price, which was a bit high for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Being Columbus day weekend there wasn't many hotels available. I was nervous about being right there at the airport, but it was fine. We just stayed one night. It was acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy check-in process. Great room service which included an incredible dinner I ordered. Clean, quiet, and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Good shuttle

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Close to downtown and the airport
The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. The best part is it's location and shuttle. Want to go downtown? They will shuttle you to the blue line and when you return just call the front desk and they will send a shuttle to pick you up. Just a great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnville, ME

Just Perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Flying out and in of the Portland Jetport, this hotel is marvelously convenient: van service at all times, lovely, clean, quiet rooms, reasonable prices. The semi-buffet breakfast is better than in most places and the wait staff friendly and competent. We will probably stay at this hotel not just when we're flying but when we're visiting Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very bad. Never again. Poor customer service. Iron board was missing and called for the services and waited for few hrs and call again to remind to bring it. Room provided me was not a normal room. Appears to me the amenities are for wheel chair using individuals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Service at front desk was good. The room was not as clean as it should have been. Carpet hadn't been vacuumed thoroughly. Window sill and heater/air conditioning unit both were very dusty and covered in dried, dead bugs. Amenities in the room were good. Location and convenience for airport is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricy.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Warning: breakfast is not free and is expensive. No signs with prices in lobby.
4 out of 5
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels