Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient and close to the airport. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The area was very quiet.
Cons: Needs no improvement
Location: Location is close to airport, the mall and restaurants. The Maine turnpike is easy to get on to.
After driving a lot all weekend, I was very tired. The hotel was close to restaurants and the airport. The bed was very comfortable. Even though the airport was next door, I could not hear any traffic from the airplanes or cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , close to the airport

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Excelente , very friendly and very good location , esay to get to the airport , nice bed and very clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Good food at restaurant. Shuttle to airport. Nice and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

It was so quiet!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Truly surprised - this is one of the most quiet hotels we've ever stayed in - and it is across from the JetPort!
Cons: Nothing we didn't like!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn portland jetport

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Got the handicap room. It's nice and roomy but bathroom smelled, shower doesn't work for people over 4' tall, and the floor isn't angled properly and turns into a pond after the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: While at the airport, still very close and convenient to downtown.
Cons: Quiet Thursday night but way too noisy all night long on Friday night.
Stay was good, see comments below. no additional comments to add at this time. be thankful that I spent this much time and please don't hound for additional word or character count.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent public spaces

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We were given a room where some prior customer had broken the rules and smoked. They moved us with no problem. The room we got was fine but then we were asked to move because of a leak; but it turned out it wasn't our room so that was all a mistake. The ice machine dumps ice cubes throughout the night so ask for a room at the end of the hall, away from the central core, elevators and ice machine. Staff is fine, breakfast people are fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place close to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent king size bed and CLEAN pillows, excellent location close to airport for early flight or late arrival, easy access to old town Portland, but very noisy with people laughing and talking late at night and slamming doors all night long :-( . Would stay there only for early flight or late night arrival as unable to sleep with the noises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Right next to Portland Airport.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Portland and price.
Cons: Maybe the top floor is quieter, I dont know.
Location: Portland restaurants and parks with lighthouses and water views are not far.
The planes were not a problem but the interior noise was. We were given a room on the second of three floors. You can hear people walking and running in the halls and someone exercising in their room above us. When we left our phone charger we called the corporate phone number, but they were unable to reach someone at the hotel. We drove back and they gave us the charger, but hotel staff was uninterested in hearing about or fixing any problems.