Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star rating and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront! We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock CT

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Had a great time, hotel was right in downtown never had to take the car out of the garage. Hotel staff was awesome. Arrived early and room was ready checked in early.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Pat, thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time at our hotel and in Portland. We hope you made some great memories and will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Shigeru K

Very convenient location, excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, Great service! It is very convenient that they had valet parking as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Portland! We hope you'll be back to visit again in the 'not-too- distant' future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Building in Great Downtown Location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great waterfront location and within walking distance of various shops and restaurants. Generally the property appeared new and well maintained though our room's bathroom seemed like it needed a bit of a scrubbing (nothing horrendous, thankfully). Friendly customer service. Valet only parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Old Port

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Christopher A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Old port Hilton

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Spacious, cozy, clean hotel near Ferry.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are extremely spacious. Pool clean, small but nice fitness center. Proximity to the Peaks Island Ferry is terrific - across the street. Affordable in April!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Gabrielle, thank you for taking the time to review and star our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the adventurous things there are to see and do in Portland. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Portland Maine

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Didn't like that you had to valet park only. Rooms were super nice.