Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very friendly, close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Staff wonderful, breakfast buffet excellent, felt like staying with a very close friend. Could not be more pleased. Shopping, restaurants, right on the harbor, staff was great. Will return in the spring. Bonus of being close to shopping in Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Welcoming staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
We got there during a snow storm. Our room was ready early, checked in no problem. Very accommodating, hospitable, friendly staff. Comfortable room, lobby, at night having a drink by the fire. Next morning they cleaned off our jeep so we could get on the road to beat freezing rain. Love the location and how they made us feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second great stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Big rooms with great views that were insulated enough from our neighbors that we had a quiet stay and a good night's sleep.
Location: Great waterfront location, surrounded by restaurants and within walking distance to everything in the Old Port.
Waterview rooms have a great view of the harbor. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and had everything we needed. I've stayed before and had another wonderful stay. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's not a luxury hotel, but for us, it was perfect and the people who helped us at every point in our stay were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great all around

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Quick walk to restaurants and Old Port, great valet service, literally took us five minutes to arrive, check with valet and check into room. Double queen room was very spacious, plenty of room to spread out. Decent fitness and pool-spa area. We will be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and room, and extremely convenient location near bars, restaurants, and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town Portland, Maine

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Old Town, friendly staff.
Cons: Shower faucet was closed to tight that wife couldn't open it. I had to apply so much force that I was afraid I might break the handle or worse.
Unfortunately they use a single thick comforter or blanket on the bed so that if you cover yourself with it, you're too hot. If you don't cover yourself, you're too cold. A sheet and two blankets would give you lots of latitude to be comfortable. Advertising ' free parking' but, a required $22 valet charge hardly honest.
5 out of 5
by Paula Visgilio

Everything was amazing!

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for a friends getaway. Service, accommodations and view were all stellar!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s all about location and great device

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome valet parking, great location and friendly and helpful front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Came to Portland for an event at Cross Arena - this hotel is a great location for proximity to the arena and it is in old port so all the better!
5 out of 5
by Mitch

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
All was excellent except the 2 valets never offered a hand when they knew I was unloading and taking car to the airport. Thought you'd like to know. Cost them...and annoyed me.