Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Comfortable and very conveniently located to access the various locations we visited
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hartford, connecticut

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Had a great time in Portland. Hotel in great location. Walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Our 2 night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly service, pleasant atmosphere, reasonable pricing, great location. Breakfast buffet was very good and service in this area was exceptional.
Cons: Attention to room detail - rugs, bathroom caulking, sink faucets were difficult to control temperature.
Location: Easy walking to downtown shops and restaurants.
We had a good and comfortable stay and would consider staying with the Hilton Garden Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. The staff was great too. Our room was spacious & clean. Sloan in the lobby bar helped us get a delicious pizza after hours too! We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Montpelier, Vermont

Always great

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here a couple times a year for fun with friends. Th staff is always friendly and helpful. Food is good, room is big, can walk to many bars, shops, restaurants. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrice from Rome, Maine

Grateful for helping hands!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super helpful parking and "housemen"very cheerfully helped me (as I am healing from broken hip) manage our 132 pound golden retriever. Despite being busy on a snowy day, they really went out of their way to help me solve my logistical issues of getting the dog from room to car when I couldn't walk our energetic pup myself. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a couples' getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night as a little getaway. We didn't need any services, just a clean bed. We didn't use the tv. Wifi had good range. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance. While we had to pay for parking (valet was the only option), it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of city people were very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great clean hotel great staff very helpful people at front desk didn't have room ready right away and comped a round of drinks for us at the bar and free breakfast great place would come back in a heart beat