Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. The staff was great too. Our room was spacious & clean. Sloan in the lobby bar helped us get a delicious pizza after hours too! We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of city people were very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great clean hotel great staff very helpful people at front desk didn't have room ready right away and comped a round of drinks for us at the bar and free breakfast great place would come back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great hotel for families in excellent location....lovely and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Better than expected. Nice room and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great downtown location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Friendly staff room was nice the view was ok other than the parking garage across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatford, MA

Portland Overnight

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff all were very welcoming and helpful. There is alway coffee, tea. And cold drinks available in the lobby. The room was very roomy and comfort
Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location. We walked to dinner and then to the State Theater to see a show..
We booked a 6th floor harbor view room. The room was great and the view over the harbor was fantastic.The comings and goings in the harbor are fun to watch and the sunrise over the harbor is fantastic in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Family birthday getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2015
What a perfect area to stay in. Some family members questioned the need of parking with the valet; but the ease of not having to hunt for parking, and paying just one time, made it a "no-brainer". The staff was very nice, and helpful, and the room was clean with a great view. A couple of the bathroom fixtures were lose, but nothing was broken. Breakfast was nice, but some of the hot buffet items were cold, chewy, or too salty. Loved the fresh fruit and pastries. Best bet, have the chef make your eggs or French toast to order. Loved the gas fireplace and lounge area. Loved that there are a dozen, if not more, good places to eat, see a live band, shop...it's the Old Port, Portland!!! Walk around to your hearts content and come back to this cozy hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Expect a Late Check-in

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: View was great from the 5th floor. Valet parking staff were a great representative of the hotel. Cleaning and front desk staff also great.
Cons: More staff to turn rooms over in a timely manner. Update some of the rooms.
Location: Great location for walking around commercial street. American Baking company (right next store) not to be missed!
I expected more from a Hilton and from this Hilton in particular as I had been there in the spring and had better experience. My check-in time was delayed because the room I was going to have was not cleaned in a timely manner. I noted 4 or 5 other groups also waiting for their rooms (after the 4 pm check-in time). I got into my room at 5 pm. I had arrived - unfortunately - at 2 PM. Desk staff was very pleasant about it but the next day I noticed more people were waiting for their rooms. (I recognized them in the lobby by their unhappy looks and piled-up luggage.) It appears to be that the hotel is understaffed with respect to housekeeping. The room was "ok". Clean but a bit tired looking. View was great (5th floor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice hotel close to the water, shopping and food

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great place to stay if you want to explore old town on foot. We stayed in November so it was not crowded, in the summer I am sure there would be many more people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lala g 1

Halloween trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is in great location easy to get to just about everything in walking distance .