Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location for walking around Portlands downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Awesomeness!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Get rid of the electric lines, they get in the way of the gorgeous view. (Just teasing here, I realize that can't be helped)
Location: so many little shops to visit. The ferry is cool. Also the restaurant Scales is across the street, which will put your taste buds on vacation!!
We stayed here for an extended weekend wile visiting our son. The room we had, had such a great view!! We stayed at a different line of hotels recently and had horrible experience, we will not be going back to that chain! The Hilton Garden was really great!! The customer service was stellar. They were accommodating to only to us, but our son as well. We definitely be staying here next time we come to town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Comfortable and very conveniently located to access the various locations we visited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel but could use a little updating and would be good if offered a cheaper breakfast. Beds are great rooms spacious and location perfect. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hartford, connecticut

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Had a great time in Portland. Hotel in great location. Walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Keene NH

Noisy not what we booked

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had booked, we thought a harbor view room. When we checked in that wasn't the case. Instead we had a street view. They said because I didn't book direct there is no guarantee that we would get the room we wanted. Very noisy in hallways. Not hotel's fault just rude house guests.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels