Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to waterfront and downtown- walking dis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location - convenient to downtown too- walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great customer service! The only Hotel I would stay in Portland next time I visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great place friendly staff, easy check in .........................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice place, convenient to neverything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This is a very nice hotel, located right in Old Port, with a very friendly staff. Everything, from museums to brewpubs and grocery stores, is within a short walk in this accessible city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great downtown location! The hotel is clean and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Nicely Located Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It's location and newness of furnishings.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Refer to comments above.
The hotel is in the downtown section of Portland close to restaurants and other areas of interest. That made it easy for dining and going on a harbor cruise. I found it to be enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good. Valet service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast in the morning. Clean. Pleasant and helpful concierge/front desk staff.
Cons: nothing that I encountered
Location: Close to North Branford Sportsplex, walking distance to a retail plaza (Marshall's) and restaurant, I believe Applebee's.
My husband and I were in Connecticut for a softball tournament, and needed to find a hotel close to the sportsplex. I was happy to say that we made a good choice in staying at Quality Inn. I was accommodated with my request for an early check-in, and also when we arrived, we were upgraded to another room. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. In the morning, we had a nice breakfast of egg sandwiches, cereal, coffee and juice, all complimentary with your stay. I recommend staying here. I will definitely be staying here again for next year's tournament.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Cupertino

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous and accommodating valet parking staff, and bar staff. Front desk helpful.
5 out of 5
by wayne

in the heart of things

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Right in the Old Port. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Right next to the Casco Ferry line. Good size rooms for 4 people. Note however that breakfasts and valet parking are all additional costs.