Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Nice hotel... the view was great from out suite...

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A+ to all including front desk, restaurant and valet..... they even made it snow.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One of the finest hotel stays I have had anywhere!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is located nearby to the 'downtown' section of Portland and so pretty much all that you would want to see is within easy working distance. I needed an early check-in and to be picked-up from the Amtrak station and all of this was accomplished seamlessly and could even be done by email. There is a very comfortable bar area downstairs that looks out towards the pier and has very friendly, without being overbearing, bar staff in attendance. If you wanted to be involved in chats with people you've never met before then this is the place to be. The breakfasts were more than ample, and freshly cooked. There is even a guests' laundry that made life so simple. The rooms were of a very generous size, clean, and had all you would need. WiFi is included in your room rate. I needed to change rooms and this was accomplished with an absolute minimum of fuss, and maximum of graciousness. This was a most welcoming, comfortable, and well-located hotel. I recommend it without a moment's hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to waterfront and downtown- walking dis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location - convenient to downtown too- walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great customer service! The only Hotel I would stay in Portland next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great place friendly staff, easy check in .........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice place, convenient to neverything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This is a very nice hotel, located right in Old Port, with a very friendly staff. Everything, from museums to brewpubs and grocery stores, is within a short walk in this accessible city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great downtown location! The hotel is clean and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Nicely Located Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It's location and newness of furnishings.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Refer to comments above.
The hotel is in the downtown section of Portland close to restaurants and other areas of interest. That made it easy for dining and going on a harbor cruise. I found it to be enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good. Valet service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast in the morning. Clean. Pleasant and helpful concierge/front desk staff.
Cons: nothing that I encountered
Location: Close to North Branford Sportsplex, walking distance to a retail plaza (Marshall's) and restaurant, I believe Applebee's.
My husband and I were in Connecticut for a softball tournament, and needed to find a hotel close to the sportsplex. I was happy to say that we made a good choice in staying at Quality Inn. I was accommodated with my request for an early check-in, and also when we arrived, we were upgraded to another room. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. In the morning, we had a nice breakfast of egg sandwiches, cereal, coffee and juice, all complimentary with your stay. I recommend staying here. I will definitely be staying here again for next year's tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Right in the Old Port. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Right next to the Casco Ferry line. Good size rooms for 4 people. Note however that breakfasts and valet parking are all additional costs.