Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great downtown location! The hotel is clean and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Nicely Located Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It's location and newness of furnishings.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Refer to comments above.
The hotel is in the downtown section of Portland close to restaurants and other areas of interest. That made it easy for dining and going on a harbor cruise. I found it to be enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good. Valet service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast in the morning. Clean. Pleasant and helpful concierge/front desk staff.
Cons: nothing that I encountered
Location: Close to North Branford Sportsplex, walking distance to a retail plaza (Marshall's) and restaurant, I believe Applebee's.
My husband and I were in Connecticut for a softball tournament, and needed to find a hotel close to the sportsplex. I was happy to say that we made a good choice in staying at Quality Inn. I was accommodated with my request for an early check-in, and also when we arrived, we were upgraded to another room. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. In the morning, we had a nice breakfast of egg sandwiches, cereal, coffee and juice, all complimentary with your stay. I recommend staying here. I will definitely be staying here again for next year's tournament.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Right in the Old Port. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Right next to the Casco Ferry line. Good size rooms for 4 people. Note however that breakfasts and valet parking are all additional costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very expensive but that's the usual for being across from the pier. Room was nice and clean, but not as fancy as I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location for walking around Portlands downtown
5 out of 5
by Paul from Iowa

will do again soon

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
exceptional stay
4 out of 5
by Janet from South Portland Maine

Great price, pricey like all of Portland

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Portland meeting family for the half marathon. We were very familiar with this hotel, having had family stay there for our wedding last year. The issue is always that Portland hotels are so overpriced.This would be a $200 hotel two miles away, but it met our needs, so we had to pay it.
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gina from Boston

Great Hotel in Old Port

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location and helpful and friendly staff. Very accommodating.