Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and room, and extremely convenient location near bars, restaurants, and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town Portland, Maine

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Old Town, friendly staff.
Cons: Shower faucet was closed to tight that wife couldn't open it. I had to apply so much force that I was afraid I might break the handle or worse.
Unfortunately they use a single thick comforter or blanket on the bed so that if you cover yourself with it, you're too hot. If you don't cover yourself, you're too cold. A sheet and two blankets would give you lots of latitude to be comfortable. Advertising ' free parking' but, a required $22 valet charge hardly honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Came to Portland for an event at Cross Arena - this hotel is a great location for proximity to the arena and it is in old port so all the better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Thin walls
Location: Excellent
The location was excellent. Front desk staff pleasant; however, we had a knock on our door at 10:30 pm saying we were too loud. We were sitting just talking. We were awoken the next night with people yelling at each other and staff knocking on their door. The next morning we could hear the couple next to our room "making up."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to local shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Taylor at the front desk make sure we got the room we need and also help us with restaurant reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach FL

Nice hotel close to all action

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Though hotel is generally very nice, it’s pricy for what you get. My question is where is the GARDEN that is part of hotel name?...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel near the waterfront, close to great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. Krystal was very helpful in pointing out the best sights to see! The room was comfortable and centrally located. They allowed us to check out late and leave our car parked in their lot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels