Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great stay! Going back!!! The hotel is awesome and pretty close to all the fun. Portland is so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Harbor View

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Fun downtown experience with the hotel, close to good restaurants and walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet only..

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was great but they charge you $25 to valet your car with no other parking options. If you are not expecting another absurd charge then go to the Hampton inn 2 min down the road where you can park for free! Other than that everything at this hotel was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor, me

Decent views, close to all local activities

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Over all a fairly good stay, bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, but other than that no issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good location and great hot tub. Close to many restaurants and shops. Nice view from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: staff
Cons: elevator was cold
Location: great shops and restaurants
Even though the temperature was frigid, we had a great visit to a warm and friendly city. The hotel staff was accommodating and went out of their way to make our visit comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Friendly and Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: We love the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We had a pleasant view of the harbor on a snowy winter day.
Location: We love shopping in The Old Port and having lunch at Gilbert's. Both have become yearly traditions on the day before Christmas.
We have stayed here for the last 4 years at Christmas time while visiting my brother and mother. We are in and out frequently and always greeted with a smile and a hello. This hotel is convenient to everything we do while in Portland. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very friendly, close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Staff wonderful, breakfast buffet excellent, felt like staying with a very close friend. Could not be more pleased. Shopping, restaurants, right on the harbor, staff was great. Will return in the spring. Bonus of being close to shopping in Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Welcoming staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
We got there during a snow storm. Our room was ready early, checked in no problem. Very accommodating, hospitable, friendly staff. Comfortable room, lobby, at night having a drink by the fire. Next morning they cleaned off our jeep so we could get on the road to beat freezing rain. Love the location and how they made us feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second great stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Big rooms with great views that were insulated enough from our neighbors that we had a quiet stay and a good night's sleep.
Location: Great waterfront location, surrounded by restaurants and within walking distance to everything in the Old Port.
Waterview rooms have a great view of the harbor. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and had everything we needed. I've stayed before and had another wonderful stay. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's not a luxury hotel, but for us, it was perfect and the people who helped us at every point in our stay were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.