Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Right in the Old Port. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Right next to the Casco Ferry line. Good size rooms for 4 people. Note however that breakfasts and valet parking are all additional costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very expensive but that's the usual for being across from the pier. Room was nice and clean, but not as fancy as I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location for walking around Portlands downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and really enjoy it. The staff is very friendly and the parking valets are highly attentive. The only complaint I have is that during our several night stay, we were only supplied with towels for three people (there were four of us in the room.) Not sure why, but I had to ask housekeeping for towels each morning.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Every staff member treated us well from the valet to the concierge! If I ever return to ME, I will make sure to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Fort Mill, SC

Positively Perfect in Portland!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful! They were welcoming, kind, and courteous! They also gave great restaurant recommendations, specific to our tastes! My husband and I went on their recommendations for several meals and were so extremely glad that we did; not one disappointed!! Also, the room was very comfortable and clean; and, the hotel is in a great location! I would most definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Karol from Watertown, MA

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. The hotel was very accommodating and close to all our desired places to visit (Eventide Oyster, Central Provisions, ect.). The staff was very courteous and helpful. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Awesomeness!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Get rid of the electric lines, they get in the way of the gorgeous view. (Just teasing here, I realize that can't be helped)
Location: so many little shops to visit. The ferry is cool. Also the restaurant Scales is across the street, which will put your taste buds on vacation!!
We stayed here for an extended weekend wile visiting our son. The room we had, had such a great view!! We stayed at a different line of hotels recently and had horrible experience, we will not be going back to that chain! The Hilton Garden was really great!! The customer service was stellar. They were accommodating to only to us, but our son as well. We definitely be staying here next time we come to town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Comfortable and very conveniently located to access the various locations we visited