Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Came to Portland for an event at Cross Arena - this hotel is a great location for proximity to the arena and it is in old port so all the better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Thin walls
Location: Excellent
The location was excellent. Front desk staff pleasant; however, we had a knock on our door at 10:30 pm saying we were too loud. We were sitting just talking. We were awoken the next night with people yelling at each other and staff knocking on their door. The next morning we could hear the couple next to our room "making up."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to local shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Taylor at the front desk make sure we got the room we need and also help us with restaurant reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach FL

Nice hotel close to all action

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Though hotel is generally very nice, it’s pricy for what you get. My question is where is the GARDEN that is part of hotel name?...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel near the waterfront, close to great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. Krystal was very helpful in pointing out the best sights to see! The room was comfortable and centrally located. They allowed us to check out late and leave our car parked in their lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Wonderful location, friendly staff in general, Nice touches (free tea, Infused water and coffee in lobby) and very comfortable rooms. A bit noisy as other visitors tended to bang their doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

The staff was terrific - very accommodating.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: I don't like the breakfast situation, because there are no a la carte options. I asked the staff for four scrambled eggs, though, and received them.
Location: great location.
We had a great overall experience. The staff was terrific - very accommodating, but I found the beds a bit soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was in perfect location and extremely clean which is something to always consider while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
well located hotel with pleasant room. good service. gave useful recommendations.