Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location! The room was clean and comfy, but very small. Bathroom was tiny, the shower needs some updating. The showerhead was old and cheap, water sputtered and trickled out of it and the tub stopper was broke so the tub filled while showering. The pool is located in their other hotel diagonally across the street, which is a huge disappointment if a pool is a draw for you and you don't want to walk across the busy downtown street in your bathing suit and towel. The hotel lobby has an underlying musty, mildew smell, like there was a flood or leak at one time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to the farmers market. About a 5-10 min walk. Valet Ridge will hook you up with whatever you need. He knows the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Great hotel !

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: can't think of anything....honestly!
Location: see above.......great location to pick up trams, local tour buses, information centre round the corner, explore portland on foot, restaurants etc
right in the middle of downtown Portland, ideally placed for exploring ...on foot, by tram, bike (hire) great staff, friendly helpful, just whats needed after a busy day. restaurants abound, whatever cuisine is your taste, whether a cafe for breakfast pancakes & maple syrup or coffee & donuts......choices are endless! great deal on our rooms, which were spotless, serviced every day by really helpful service staff, nothing was any trouble or bother....all in all definitely one to return to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were very accommodating.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My experience at this Hilton was very nice !! A little inconvenient to go across street for swimming and fitness center !! But overal all a barbs rating #8 .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: They should not overbook their hotel and should try harder to find comparable accommodations for guests when they do.
Location: N/A
I was told at check-in that they had overbooked the hotel. My flight had been delayed, so my arrival time was around midnight. Instead of trying to find me a room at a nearby hotel downtown (where my morning meeting was the next day), they sent me to a Quality Inn in Wilsonville (20-45 minutes away from downtown, depending on traffic. While they paid for my room and cab ride to the Quality Inn, that was all they offered me. I wasn't able to go to sleep until close to 2 a.m. once everything was said and done and was late to my meeting the next morning due to traffic. The worst part was that no one at the hotel took responsibility. Rather, they told me to call their manager (who conveniently wasn't there) if I wanted to complain. I travel quite a bit for work and I have never had such a disappointing hotel experience. I will never book with this Hilton hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

a beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
No surprises. Efficient check in and out. Beautifully updated room. Nice linens. Near to light rail. Centrally located, easy walking distance to the river. While I knew about surcharge for WiFi, I was disappointed to learn $10.00 per day was the charge. Many dining options are available within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Easy checkin, easy checkout. Clean room and accommodations. It's right downtown, which made it great to get around Portland, near street cars, etc. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I expected more

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Room service, valet, and the onsite restaurant.
Cons: Cleanliness, and bell hop service. Seems understaffed overall
Location: In Portland, it was centrally located to many areas. I was able to drive 1.5 hours one direction and be at the coast.
Upon arrival, I was greeted with great service at the valet. I was coming in for a conference so I had several bags and the young man loaded then on a cart and proceeded with me inside. He advised me that the bell hop would assist me to my room. I checked in and everything was pleasant. I proceeded to the bell hop and asked for assistance up to my room I was told that I would have to wait. I advised that I was needing to get to the Grand ballroom to set up and that was fine I would take my things myself, but would need the cart. I was told that I could not take the cart, that if I wanted my things then I would have to take them myself. So I proceeded to take two large roller bags and two small bags and continue on my own. The area of the hotel for the conference was clean the first day. After that it seemed that they were under staffed, the restrooms were filthy with trash overflowing all cans. I was very pleased with room service and with the room overall. But the shower had mold. That should not be seen in a hotel of this magnitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in heart of downtown Portland. Nice service, beds super comfortable, good wifi, close to great shopping, restaurants. Spendy overnight parking though, but that is downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

High-level hotel without free internet

Posted Sep 4, 2016
During my three- weeks stay in the US, this was the only hotel without free internet. Otherwise a good hotel respecting Hilton-typical standards.