Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Didn't get the king bed I paid for. Got the two double beds. Not happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is close to nightlife downtown. Service in their over lit bar was so slow we left before we order. There is a much better place on Salmon and 3rd - Lotus. The parade on Salmon across the street from the hotel was 16 for self park. Hotel was 30 or 43 for valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown portland. Walk to most venu

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Parking fees are not included in room rate. Parking not on site unless valet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Visiting family

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location to restaurants, visitor center and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice place downtown!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: convenient, stylish
Cons: The pool was closed :(
Location: Great spot close to so many great restaurants and the Max line
I loved being smack downtown and being able to easily walk to restaurants and bars, and Powell's and Saturday Market and Voodoo Donuts was an easy walk away. The lobby had a great atmosphere with the fun casual restaurant, comfortable bar, and coffee area. The coffee guy was hilarious! When I first arrived it was a little confusing using the parking garage for self park near the other hotel, but once I got the hang of that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

老舗のホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
冷蔵庫なし、wifiなし、アメニティなしと不便。日本流とはいかないにしても老舗としての風情を保ててもおらず 中途半端な感じです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel, but no freebies.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Great, comfortable bed
Cons: free wifi and free parking.
Location: many nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Our room was close to the elevator which was noisy, ALL night. Everything cost extra. Wifi, bottled waters that are in the room already, parking, and breakfast all cost extra. Comfortable bed, clean and nice. Within walking distance to many nice restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kahuanani, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location, within walking distance to everything. Amazing and friendly staff and the room was clean and updated. The hotel as a whole had a very high end and professional ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, wa

Very convenient location!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the location
Cons: I would add more color to the rooms to make it feel more welcome. add more pictures or décor. to plain. to boring. amp up the interior decorating.
This hotel was definitely in a good location for being down town. I loved that it was a good walking distance to many places. Starbucks is across the street and mcdonalds for a quick bite. The staff was extremely friendly and where very responsive to any requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kahuanani, Hotel Management
Dear Samy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. We are going to be remodeling our guestrooms in the winter time and I will be sure to share your feedback with the design teams that come through. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Portland and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, but poor service and value

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby and rooms are very well maintained and clean.
Cons: Service training for the desk staff. Ensure you have a concierge on duty if you state you do. Free wifi.
Location: Located downtown, centrally located. Near to everything by foot.
Overall, service was very brusque and unprofessional. Our room was not ready on our 4:00PM arrival and was still not ready at 4:45PM. Eventually we suggested they check our bags and we would come back, which we did. There was no concierge available at check in (a Saturday) and the front desk staff seemed perplexed by seemingly common tourist questions, i.e. is there a city tour, anywhere good for dinner, etc. We had desert and drinks in the hotel restaurant and bar when they were busy with the other guests (a convention). The waiter never asked if we wanted anything else and placed our check on the table mid-way through our drinks. Finally, this hotel has no free wifi in the rooms; for the cost and star rating its my opinion this should be included, Wifi is free in the lobby but unreliable. I wont be staying here again.