Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Attended for a conference. As far as downtown hotels go, it was average and clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location near Pioneer Square and mall.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, beautiful!
Cons: No shuttles around town or airport.
Location: Location very close to Pioneer Square and Pioneer Mall.
The hotel itself is wonderful with it's atmosphere and quality. Service is great. Was disappointed they had no shuttles, and breakfast is pretty pricey with not really the norm of things available. Found a little cafe a few blocks away--Katie's Cafe--that had good prices and friendly service. All in all a beautiful hotel and very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had an awesome corner room and the bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location! The room was clean and comfy, but very small. Bathroom was tiny, the shower needs some updating. The showerhead was old and cheap, water sputtered and trickled out of it and the tub stopper was broke so the tub filled while showering. The pool is located in their other hotel diagonally across the street, which is a huge disappointment if a pool is a draw for you and you don't want to walk across the busy downtown street in your bathing suit and towel. The hotel lobby has an underlying musty, mildew smell, like there was a flood or leak at one time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to the farmers market. About a 5-10 min walk. Valet Ridge will hook you up with whatever you need. He knows the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Great hotel !

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: can't think of anything....honestly!
Location: see above.......great location to pick up trams, local tour buses, information centre round the corner, explore portland on foot, restaurants etc
right in the middle of downtown Portland, ideally placed for exploring ...on foot, by tram, bike (hire) great staff, friendly helpful, just whats needed after a busy day. restaurants abound, whatever cuisine is your taste, whether a cafe for breakfast pancakes & maple syrup or coffee & donuts......choices are endless! great deal on our rooms, which were spotless, serviced every day by really helpful service staff, nothing was any trouble or bother....all in all definitely one to return to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were very accommodating.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My experience at this Hilton was very nice !! A little inconvenient to go across street for swimming and fitness center !! But overal all a barbs rating #8 .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: They should not overbook their hotel and should try harder to find comparable accommodations for guests when they do.
Location: N/A
I was told at check-in that they had overbooked the hotel. My flight had been delayed, so my arrival time was around midnight. Instead of trying to find me a room at a nearby hotel downtown (where my morning meeting was the next day), they sent me to a Quality Inn in Wilsonville (20-45 minutes away from downtown, depending on traffic. While they paid for my room and cab ride to the Quality Inn, that was all they offered me. I wasn't able to go to sleep until close to 2 a.m. once everything was said and done and was late to my meeting the next morning due to traffic. The worst part was that no one at the hotel took responsibility. Rather, they told me to call their manager (who conveniently wasn't there) if I wanted to complain. I travel quite a bit for work and I have never had such a disappointing hotel experience. I will never book with this Hilton hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

a beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
No surprises. Efficient check in and out. Beautifully updated room. Nice linens. Near to light rail. Centrally located, easy walking distance to the river. While I knew about surcharge for WiFi, I was disappointed to learn $10.00 per day was the charge. Many dining options are available within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Easy checkin, easy checkout. Clean room and accommodations. It's right downtown, which made it great to get around Portland, near street cars, etc. I'd definitely stay here again.