Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very clean stay and friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location - close to shopping and easy to get on the highway.
No complaints! The staff was friendly at check-in and made us feel very welcome. Bath and Body Works toiletries were a nice plus. Room was clean and the beds had lots of comfy pillows. We'll be staying here again while visiting Portland, OR/Vancouver, WA.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Andrew F., EPC
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you felt welcomed at our hotel from the moment you check in. We know that travelers want a comfortable and familiar experience and am glad that you were able to feel at home. It was great having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff, efficient.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Only con is that the wifi is terribly slow. O so slow. I switched to 4g on my phone as it was much faster.
Everything you could want in a hotel. I felt safe and sound. No noise and the curtains blocked out the light. 15 mins and you're in downtown Portland.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Andrew F., EPC
It was out pleasure having you as a guest and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We know that there are many choices in hotels in Portland and we are glad you decided to stay with us. I hope that your travels bring you back to Portland so we can have you as a guest again. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett,Wa

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff who checked us in didn't know well what we're entitled with the room booked! I have always clarify and asserted what I know what should be included , i.e. Free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
I will look into your reservation but majority of the reservations booked through this site do not include free breakfast. Breakfast can be bought through an additional charge and would be marked on the reservation. I hope that you understand that there are many different rate plans and some of our newer staff may have difficulty knowing what rate includes what. It does look like the rest of your stay went good but am sorry that this confusion at check in affected your overall stay. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Convenient to PDX

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Price is too high compared to other hotels in the area with free breakfast, etc.
Location: Close to PDX, but only minutes away from downtown Portland and all that entails.
Hotel is located close to the entrance of PDX. This is its major asset. Rooms are pricey for what you get. Staff was helpful and friendly, including the cleaning staff in the hallway who helped with bag trolleys. Parking is plentiful and mostly close by an entrance to one of the wings. Restaurant was accommodating. This is an average hotel, but there are better values in the area as we stayed in other hotels around PDX recently for considerably less. Rooms around PDX tend to fill up, especially on the weekends, so plan ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We stress customer service with all departments because we know that besides for your room customer service is what has the most affect on a guest's stay. I am sorry that you feel the rate was too high. We do our best to match or go below what other comparable hotels are selling their rooms for. During summer time the prices are definitely higher than during the rest of the year. Even during summer times we keep our rates reasonable and do not price gauge like other places do. I hope that next time you visit us you will think of us again. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buena vista

Old hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update decor, clean the rooms .
Location: Airport-train. That's it!
Old hotel. Room smelled of smoke. Carpet and decor extremely dated. Far from airport. Nice shuttle and good welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I will look into your reservation and have engineering take the room you were staying in off market to address the smell in the rooms. I am sorry that this affected your opinion of our hotel. I am glad to see that the staff and the shuttle service met your needs. Thank you again for letting us know how your stay was and we hope to have you as a guest in the future so we can show you the issues you experience was an isolated incident. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel close to PDX airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: Location near airport is great (5 min). I had a rental car & driving anywhere I wanted to go wasn't difficult (around 30 min to get across town).
I spent 3 nights at this hotel & overall had a positive experience. I stayed in a junior suite and the room was pretty clean. Not to the level of other higher end hotels I have stayed at but certainly acceptable. The room was updated & had all of the basics one would need. The only complaint was the a/c unit in the suite was VERY loud, sounded like it was ready to die out & kept me up/woke me up throughout the night. It definitely needs to receive some maintenance or be replaced. Being I was in Portland during a heat wave, turning it off was not an option. Other than that I would recommend the hotel. The restaurant/bar looked nice & the menu seemed to have something for everyone. I had take out from the restaurant one night and the food was good (although pricey, but that is expected when dining in a hotel). The 24/7 airport shuttle was especially helpful & appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed Portland. I am sorry you had to put up with our once a year heat wave. When Portland gets hot we all suffer. I have forwarded your review to the engineering department to fix the A/C unit if it has not already been done. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and we will use it to better the hotel for guests in the future. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early flight with family

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel offered what we needed for an early morning flight and a toddler and preschooler. They have a complimentary airport shuttle and a nice pool area. We had the kids burn off energy in the pool, grabbed to-go dinner and hit the hay early. Downside, hotel room was musty when we first walked in, we just cranked the air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to see that our hotel and especially the shuttle service met your needs. Our Salt Water swimming pool is a great place for you to relax and for the kids to burn off some of their extra energy. I am not sure why your room smelt musty but am glad to hear it was resolved when you turned on the A/C. I will share this review with our engineering department to see if there is a reason why your room smelt musty. It was great having your family stay with us and hope to see you next time you stay in Portland. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a very convenient location.....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel in a very convenient location to explore the city... I totally recommend if you're looking for an affordable place. The only part that disappointed me was the pool- with the beautiful weather Portland has an outdoor pool would be better!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I understand what you mean with an outdoor pool but with our 6 month rainy season we decided that the indoor salt water pool would be a better fit. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you next time you travel to Portland. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

No good, room is not clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Not clean of our room, bed are small as we asked for queen size! Building is old with some bad smile, location is not the easy to access city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear C, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness in the room. I will share your review with Housekeeping Manager and identify ways we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love to hear from you about the issue with your bed type. We always try to accommodate guest room preferences but many times when it is busy we have to honor the room type that was booked. We hope that next time you come to Portland you will stay with us again and see that the problems you experienced was an isolated incident. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene , OR

Wonderful staff , dated rooms and shower

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Shower and furniture
The staff at the front desk and room service were wonderful. The room service pizza and salads were good. However, the furniture is worn and the shower did not work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other potential guest know about your experience. We are glad to see that our front desk and restaurant staff did a great job assisting you during your stay. We always try to provide the best customer service. We would love to hear the specific issues you had in your room but I will share your review with our engineering department to make sure we touch up any worn furniture and double check all of the shower heads. I hope that next time you are in Portland you decide to stay with us again and see that the issues you experienced was in an isolated room and not the entire hotel. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations