Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Disappointed to find the room service was limited to availability.When we did order morning coffee it arrived cold.Restaurant did credit us for this.
The staff at this hotel were all very friendly. From check in throughout all of our stay, we found all staff to be very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love when guests recognize the hard work of our team! I apologize for the limited room service menu. We will review and see if we can't expand the menu for future stays. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very nice. Slept great, and everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Jacob, Thank you very much for this awesome review. We are incredibly pleased to hear you had a perfect stay. Our team will work very hard to make sure your next stay is perfection as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff..Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We are regular visitors to Portland. This was our first stay at Holiday Inn Airport. We chose it based on pet policy, price and location. The staff was very friendly and the room on the small side, but clean and comfortable. Despite heavy rain the five days we were there, we were able to park close enough to our room to make things manageable. All in all a positive experience and we will definitely consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Regular Portlan, Thank you for the great review. Our hotel's location is great! We are close to major highways, the airport, the MAXX and so much more. We are a great place to explore Portland. For your next stay with us we will work on the 5 days of rain for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel. Clean room, Nice staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean room, reutaurant area, lobby, Nice staff. Everything good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Yoshitaka, Thank you very much for this very strong review! We strive to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in Portland. We do hope you will stay with us again when traveling to Portland. We will work to make sure everything is more than good next time...it will be excellent! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Staff was extremely helpful.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and service.
Cons: Menu is a bit limited at the restaurant.
Location: Easy to get to it as NE 82 has easy acces to the hotel. Also on NE 82nd, you can find plenty of gas stations for your rental car, fast food places etc
Location was easy to find, get in and out and although close to PDX, I was amazed on how quiet it was. Don't expect to find luxury amenities, but it was extremely clean, and comfortable. Had dinner at the restaurant and I was surprised how good my Salmon was, perfectly cooked and tasted fresh. Good Job restaurant, good job! The parking seemed to be a bit challenging when there is an event, as the Conference Hall is right next to the hotel, but even with that, I would come back again to this hotel, I liked it, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Chuck, Thank you for the excellent and detailed review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here for PDXLan. Once again it was a very enjoyable event. We do hope you will stay with us for the next one. Our Executive Chef will have some new menu specials for you to try by that time. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Yuck

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was great that is all I liked...... nothing more to say
Cons: Room needs to be fixed cleaned.....the room sucked
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Edmund, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I apologize for the condition of your guest room. We will have our engineering and housekeeping teams work on your guest room. We will improve before your next visit with us. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Respite from the storm

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The vibe
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport
Clean and new. When my keurig wasn't working ( or I couldn't figure it out) the desk clerk asked the coffee bar barrista to comp me a coffee! #grateful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Nice! The coffee and cappuccino at our Perk 'n Fly excellent. I wish I got one for free. I am sure we could scare one more freebie up for you during your next stay with us! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, excellent parking, friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport, plenty of parking places.
Cons: Check-in time earlier than 3 PM?
Location: Located close to 205 freeway, Close to Portland Airport. Nice shopping center only one mile away - near the airport.
Check-in went very fast, very nice dining area. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Huebster, Thank you for the great feedback. Our location is one of our best features. As you noted, there are several points of interest nearby. I would like to let you know that we do allow for check in early than 3pm...if we have rooms available. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hard to find and noisy location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Firstly, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. After a long wait at the car rental and having trouble finding the property, we ended up with a late 10pm checkin. Although the restaurant was closing, they were very accommodating pulled together some dinner for us. This is a large, busy Holiday Inn with conference facilities. The location is less than ideal near a large rig shipping depot and next to railway tracks. Trucks and trains all night. Maybe sound proofing curtains would help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Beth, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our team does work very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay with us. I apologize for the exterior noise you experienced. We will look into sound proofing curtains. That would be a big help. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The lobby and our room were updated and nice.
The outside isn't very pretty but the inside has been redone and looks nice. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Josh Harper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We have updated the inside of our hotel in the recent past. We are always looking for improvements that can make each guests stay just a little better. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager