Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stay was for business purpose.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the room.
Cons: n/a
Excellent location for my purpose. Friendly staff. Good wifi and desk space in the room. The gym looked clean and well equipped. I was. if there long enough to experience the equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

A little outdated, however quiet and clean.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice. Good continental breakfast. Rooms and hotel were quiet and clean.
Cons: We needed a handicap room which was nice, however on the 2nd floor & thru two additional doors just to get to the room which was a bit disappointing.
Location: Location was nice & off the beaten path yet close to shopping and restaurants with many to choose from.
Overall pretty nice stay. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor advertising

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The issues I had were mainly due to the "amenities" advertised. The hotel advertised having a spa tub, but they had remodeled it into a fitness center. Also, a buffet breakfast was advertised, but I think a continental breakfast is more accurate. Lastly, there were signs all over the hotel for vending machines for drinks, and we could not find a single vending machine in the facility. I was very happy with everything available in the room, but if I had known that I was paying a higher price for amenities that weren't there, I may have chosen a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riddle, Oregon

Comfortable but thin walls

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Positives: clean, comfortable room with a great TV. Friendly staff. Excellent shopping and restaurants nearby Negatives: heard noise above, next to us, and in the hallway (all was quiet out the window). Also, no fan in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I loved this hotel! The rooms exceeded my expectations, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for what I was looking for. There is a tap house within walking distance and the MAX line is as well. The room was well cleaned and updated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express - Hillsboro

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Was there on Business and the Hotel was in walking distance from where I had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Not too Bad

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Room size larger than expected. Perfect location in center of Hillsborough in a nice trendy area.
Cons: Facilities and room met expectations. However, for breakfast they should do away with the powdered and serve some real fresh cooked eggs.
Location: Close to mass transit and trendy Orencio Station.
Room and facility itself met expectations in every way. A\C a little loud which kept us from sleeping soundly but not that much different from any other 2.5 star hotel. Room kept impeccably clean and tidy. Close to mass transit made it easy to get into downtown Portland and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to Portland. Was everything we've come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. That's why we keep coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! I cannot wait to share your review with my team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great hotel close to OHSU for appts.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Greeting with a smile was immediate as we entered hotel. Rooms spotless and extremely comfortable.
Cons: Overall great experience!
Location: Many different restaurants in area and shopping areas.
Breakfast was excellent and sleep even better. Very quiet and staff very helpful. Staying here the night before going to OHSU for appointment. Easy on/off to freeway and 15 minutes to OHSU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are all extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our newly renovated hotel is in a prime location for travel and fun!