Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I had a very nice stay the room was great,the person that helped me when I checked in was wonderful . The only complaints I have is about the breakfast, I've stayed in this hotel for for the past two years and the breakfast was great but this year it was not that good ,the sausage was undercooked and the egg omelet was over cooked , there were not that many people eating so I do not think it was because they were busy. Also the business in front of hotel has the trash dumpster in front of hotel and you can smell it as soon as you walk out or into hotel. Besides those two things the rooms are nice and clean and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good bang for your buck

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wasn't fond of the shower pressure or the breakfast but other than that, it was pretty family priced for what you get. Very clean, friendly staff, and family close to all the sites and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

College visit

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great location and much more affordable than hotels just a few miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nice hotel for the money. Breakfast was terrible. Hotel staff was accommodating. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Room very nice
Location: Good location
A very good one. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Close to port aransas. Great steak and seafood place right there in parking lot! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and room was very nice.
Cons: At this time nothing.
Location: Close to every where that I needed to be at.
The staff when out of their way, to make stay excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Charges you 18.35 after you leave, I guess for toilet paper and soap, didn't make coffee, used nothing else in the room. Slept on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Clean, friendly, well-run. A pleasure.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This is an excellent hotel, clean nicely furnished room, sweet people running the place, good internet, easy access to/from the highway but on the edge of fields--so not crowded or noisy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom nicely appointed and perfectly maintained. Nearby are a full-sized gym, a nice restaurant, and a movie theatre (separate establishments within 1-minute walk). Lots of amenities without extravagance. I stayed 5 nights. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We only stayed one night. It was clean and friendly.