Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were really nice. They made eye contact. They were smart.
Cons: The breakfast. The information dispersal when things go wrong (like hot water failing for the hotel).
The staff was absolutely lovely. The facility needs upgrading. There was no hot water for the hotel the morning we were there. The staff told us we could have a late check-out (not possible for our schedule) or drive up the road to the Super Eight, which seems really awkward and time-consuming. If we had known that the water was out, we could have maybe taken advantage of this second option. Also, it was probably the worst hotel breakfast I have ever seen. I'm so sorry, hotel staff; I know you work hard. The biscuits were brittle, heavy weapons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Adults who want to sleep early would be best to avoid school vacation weeks. Having said that the kids were good, it was the parents who needed supervision and one of the adult guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeport maine

Dirty

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The bathroom had urine around toilet. Food particals on bathroom counter and window sill. Cob web on the ceiling to a corner of a picture over bed. Bed was comfortable. Nice breakfast. Not much to choose from if you eat gluten dairy or egg free. The hotel is giving us a credit because of the dirtiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven, CT

Close to LL Bean & Freeport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful. They can suggest restaurants, best parking for shopping and all the shoe stores.
Location: The outlets in Freeport, Maine are just up the road along with the L.L. Bean flagship store (with their outlet across the street - better buys!).
The pool was warm and they also had a hot tub. The breakfast had plenty of choices and lots of seating. Room had free Wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and plenty of television stations. Staff was phenomenal and gave suggestions for dinner and shopping. Close to Freeport outlet shopping and L.L. Bean.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality, great value

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mirror in room broken and fixed with electrical tape. Found long black hairs in the shower before using it. Other than that the property was clean, comfortable and affordable. Used the Jacuzzi in the pool room which was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too close to the highway

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located on a property that fronts on Rte. 1 and backs up on Rte. 295. Unfortunately, this meant that we heard traffic noise from 295 throughout the night. Otherwise, the room was clean and the facility was fine. The morning coffee was particularly good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
complaint : fan in bathroom little effect most of all the bed was very hard. not comfortable positives everyone was pleasant and polite clean environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night, but the hotel was a good value. The bed was comfortable and they room offered a Keurig coffee maker and small refrigerator. The included breakfast was good. I had scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt and a banana and coffee and juice.