Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Handy to everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Handy, clean, and friendly folks
Cons: Exercise room was a bit of close quarters would be more comfortable with a little extra elbow room
Location: Food, shops, beaches, nature parks and interstate for easy travel to other parts of state
Great location...20 minutes within great beaches, parks and shops...clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone rang all night

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: New big room (suite).
Cons: Phone system in hotel!
Location: Close enough to to freeport
Just one ring every 10 minutes or so. Called front desk and their response was to unplug all the phones in the room and leave them unplugged. There are other hotels in the area, next time I will pick one of them instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Nov 28, 2015
I was in Maine on business and the location of this hotel was ideal. Easy on and off the highway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast was convenient and good. The price was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to town. Overall, a very comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our bathroom was extremely dirty I actually took pictures of it in case you questioned it,there was black between the tiles both on the walls from the grab bar down also a good part of the floor in the shower was the same I question if the hotel feels that because someone has disabilities they do not deserve the same cleanliness as someone who is not,I was disturbed by this,if I had my handicapped daughter with me I would not have stayed in that room or would have asked for it to be cleaned first,I have seen cleaner showers in campgrounds,I know for a fact that some of this black on the walls would come off with a cloth because I tried it with just some shampoo that I had.The staff was very helpful,and the breakfast area and the pool area we found to be clean. I looked around our room after I realized the bathroom was so dirty and realized the whole room needed to be cleaned,again I really hope that the room is not in this condition because people with disabilities do not deserve the same as your other customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to shopping

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Heard traffic from the freeway all night long but the room was clean and hotel staff moderately accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Hamilton

Will stay there again!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great; very clean and quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice; we had them to ourselves. Nice variety at breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly A from Dartmouth

Friendly hotel stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff really make you feel welcome! They even gave our kids balloon animals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels