Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice clean hotel. the only bad one is breakfast. all wihtn plastic plate and knife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway Beach, Or

Wonderful Guest Services

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast was fine but the lay out was a little confusing.
We came over my sons surgery. Stayed there and the hotel was wonderful but the staff was the best. Thank you for your help and info of the local area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: The air conditioner had a bit of a musty smell but nothing too terrible.
Great location, within walking distance of quite a few things and a quick drive to downtown!! The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. I thought it was great they even had gluten free options!! We would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The stay was pleasant and associates were nice. It was an easy walk to our offices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay. Not disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location on the edge of the Alphabet neighborhood. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice. Elevator is s. L. O. W. But it's Portland and we're laid back. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Alphabet District

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Close to Alphabet District, great breakfast, free parking, close to restaurants.
Location: Close to Pittock Mansion and Washington Park. Close to Alphabet District with restaurants and shops. Walking distance to Downtown and Powells Books.
We stayed here on a family vacation to Portland. It is close to the Alphabet District, where you can find restaurants and small shops. Walking distance, and fairly flat. We walked to Powell's Books, which was a little farther than the receptionist guestimated, but it was still doable. Free parking was nice. We didn't use the pool. Good breakfast all three mornings, with a very friendly breakfast staff. Our room didn't get made up one day, but they brought extra towels and soap and stuff so it was okay. Overall a good place to stay. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langley bc

Great area with good restaurants.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
A nice hotel with all the basic requirements. Staff were efficient and friendly. You can walk to many great restaurants and pubs. No charge for parking is amazing. Portlands transportation system is great and easy to figure out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The location is easy to get and right at the edge of Nob Hill, which is a great neighborhood with shops, cafes, and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good walkable location. Good parking. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good value with free perks

Posted Jul 13, 2016
During my recent trip to Oregon, I stayed at this hotel for four nights and overly was very pleased. At first the location looked quite unappealing, but just a few block away in Nob Hill district, there were many shops at restaurants to check out. I drove so free on-site parking was very helpful. Free wi-fi wasalso included and breakfast was pretty decent with eggs, bacon, pancakes, hot and cold cereals, pastries etc. and a variety of beverages. The room was clean, but I wish there was a safe to keep valuables in as we were gone for the most part. You do have to watch adjoining rooms and peiple walking above you as you can easily hear every word and step. The staff was nice, but not very knowledable (had never heard off the hop on-hop off bus and had no idea what public transport was available in the area). If you are driving, I would highly recommend this hotel. If not, you sre better off staying right downtown.