Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for a week on business and the facilities and service were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Affordable, clean, close to Burnside and much more. Would stay again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

friendly staff, minimal but clean

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff at the front desk (Hali) was very friendly. A sign in the bathroom that said you could call the front desk if you forgot any toiletries.
Cons: Please replace the Keurig machines with a more environmentally-friendly in-room coffee option.
Location: Powell's City of Books
PROS - free parking - free wifi - free breakfast - easy access to bus stop and highway - clean guest room - no street noise CONS - Keurig machine in guest room - pillows are too soft (although some of them were marked as "firm", all pillows feel the same) - inconsiderate guests talking loudly in the hallway at 3am...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: More variety at breakfast. Same cheese omelette all three mornings.
We decided to get away for the weekend and also wanted to be in the heart of city. This hotel met our expectations, and more. The room was clean, comfortable and well kept. The tv was new, big, with great picture & sound. We asked for a room away from the busy street, and got exactly that - a room down the end of the hall on the quiet side of the building. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure we had our questions answered. We had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I always enjoy Holiday Inn Express. Good Breakfast and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our initial plan was for a downtown stay however once we came across this hotel it really worked out for us. 23 were 10minutes out to downtown. Staff were all extremely friendly. Breakfast served everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The girls at the front desk were so polite and efficient. Rooms are very posh. We plan to stay again!