Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast in town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pillows on our bed were soft like clouds. I haven't slept so well on a hotel bed in a long time. The ladies running the breakfast bar do an excellent job. We didn't have to stop at Starbucks after we checked out....the coffee at holiday inn did the trick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Lots of money for nothing fancy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We paid over $200 (including tax) for what I thought was a VERY basic hotel. From the internet and the pictures they made it seem to be a little more high end. The bed was very hard. And my kids said the hide-a-bed was like sleeping on springs with a sheet over them. When we called for bedding for the hide-a-bed (which we told them we would be using when we checked in) they told us to come get it. The bedding consisted of a sheet and something they called a blanket that wasn't much thicker than a sheet. When we asked for a second blanket we were huffed at and told "we already gave you 1" like it was a big imposition. The room did seem clean, but a lot of the furniture was quite worn. The breakfast was ok, some of it good some of it seemed like fake food. Over all I can say I have many times stayed in much nicer hotels for much less cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I didn't really like anything about it. I would never stay there again.
Cons: Staff -barely cordial - made me feel like I was a bother or they hate their jobs. Breakfast awful. Furnishing old ugly.
Location: Location worst of any hotel ever - on the hwy between 2 truck stops - no place to walk - can't go anywhere without driving
If this hotel is a representation of Holiday Inns these days I will never choose Holiday Inn again. There is not really anything to like about this hotel, though it was clean enough. The label "express" maybe fits as it is a very "bare bones operation" to say the least. No attention was paid to details that provide comfort and a nice relaxing feeling to the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Worked quite nicely...good location, good staff, room was clean !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room smelled funky. Hotel was located between two truck stops but it was fairly quiet in my room. Easy access to the freeway, very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bandon, OR

Surprisingly nice for location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were attending a weeding at McMinamins only a few miles away. The hotel and rooms looked great especially for the price. Unfortunately it was located in the middle of a truck stop and large repair facility. And it was hard getting in and out of. But surprisingly quiet once inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapaa, Hawaii

Close to freeway

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great, except the hot tub was out of order
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Older Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Older a Holiday Inn Express with a very small pool, bland breakfast and little ambiance. But the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Overpriced for what you get, but there are not that many motel or hotel choices in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, OR

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed here the night before a triathlon...room was very comfortable ( soft pillows and bed linens), room temp just right, no noisy a/c.. Most importantly the room was QUIET.. no noise from adjacent rooms ! Downsides ? Slow-draining sink and breakfast too late for me to take advantage of.
4 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels