Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, WA

Nice Surprise in Troutdale, OR

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Sits back off the freeway so you don't hear the constant drone of traffic. Also, comfortable, clean rooms.
Stayed on a Wednesday night by myself and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. I had a long day and did not arrive until almost 7:00pm. I asked for a recommendation to a good restaurant in the area and was told to try Troutini's. What a FANTASTIC find !! The continental breakfast the following morning was great. The staff made sure the food selections were well stocked. I was in a bit of a hurry but I did enjoy my coffee and oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was a nice hotel and great breakfast the pool was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were comfortable!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Sun a.m. desk man was rude, but Check in was fine. Breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Upgraded and spacious.
Good experience, would stay there again. The room was spacious and clean. Loved the double sink bathroom counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast in town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pillows on our bed were soft like clouds. I haven't slept so well on a hotel bed in a long time. The ladies running the breakfast bar do an excellent job. We didn't have to stop at Starbucks after we checked out....the coffee at holiday inn did the trick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Lots of money for nothing fancy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We paid over $200 (including tax) for what I thought was a VERY basic hotel. From the internet and the pictures they made it seem to be a little more high end. The bed was very hard. And my kids said the hide-a-bed was like sleeping on springs with a sheet over them. When we called for bedding for the hide-a-bed (which we told them we would be using when we checked in) they told us to come get it. The bedding consisted of a sheet and something they called a blanket that wasn't much thicker than a sheet. When we asked for a second blanket we were huffed at and told "we already gave you 1" like it was a big imposition. The room did seem clean, but a lot of the furniture was quite worn. The breakfast was ok, some of it good some of it seemed like fake food. Over all I can say I have many times stayed in much nicer hotels for much less cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I didn't really like anything about it. I would never stay there again.
Cons: Staff -barely cordial - made me feel like I was a bother or they hate their jobs. Breakfast awful. Furnishing old ugly.
Location: Location worst of any hotel ever - on the hwy between 2 truck stops - no place to walk - can't go anywhere without driving
If this hotel is a representation of Holiday Inns these days I will never choose Holiday Inn again. There is not really anything to like about this hotel, though it was clean enough. The label "express" maybe fits as it is a very "bare bones operation" to say the least. No attention was paid to details that provide comfort and a nice relaxing feeling to the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Worked quite nicely...good location, good staff, room was clean !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room smelled funky. Hotel was located between two truck stops but it was fairly quiet in my room. Easy access to the freeway, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandon, OR

Surprisingly nice for location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were attending a weeding at McMinamins only a few miles away. The hotel and rooms looked great especially for the price. Unfortunately it was located in the middle of a truck stop and large repair facility. And it was hard getting in and out of. But surprisingly quiet once inside.