Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bandon, OR

Surprisingly nice for location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were attending a weeding at McMinamins only a few miles away. The hotel and rooms looked great especially for the price. Unfortunately it was located in the middle of a truck stop and large repair facility. And it was hard getting in and out of. But surprisingly quiet once inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapaa, Hawaii

Close to freeway

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great, except the hot tub was out of order
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Older Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Older a Holiday Inn Express with a very small pool, bland breakfast and little ambiance. But the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Overpriced for what you get, but there are not that many motel or hotel choices in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, OR

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed here the night before a triathlon...room was very comfortable ( soft pillows and bed linens), room temp just right, no noisy a/c.. Most importantly the room was QUIET.. no noise from adjacent rooms ! Downsides ? Slow-draining sink and breakfast too late for me to take advantage of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous bath tubs

Posted May 7, 2016
I slipped and fell in the tub due to there not being any grip mat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel located in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The service, cleanliness, the breakfasts and the cost.
Location: Mt. Hood, wineries and all that Portland has to offer are all within minutes.
The staff was very professional. We were greeted each time we left and again when we arrived back. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, especially the pillows! We stay at this hotel every time we visit Trout Dale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, but...

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This was a really nice place. Had the 2 room suite which was great with kids. His variety for breakfast. Overall an excellent hotel. Only problem is it is between 2 large truck stops, so was to loud to have windows open
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lakewood

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for an event at Mt Hood Community College. The hotel worked out great with easy access to the college as well as the freeway etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels